How are these static data curves?

Static, Dynamic, Log File Analysis, Troubleshooting

How are these static data curves?

Postby Max » Wed Aug 22, 2012 5:42 am

Hi there,

New AQ owner here, got one of the 2nd beta batch. Everything seems good so far. Hoping someone could take a look at my first static run and see if these graphs are good. This is with one corner pointing down. I know I got a little spike in the accels, but hopefully that's OK. My temps seem a little strange, with the one starting near zero and the other two around -20. But the curves are even/consistent. Is this OK?

Thanks!
-Max

EDIT: added voltage graphs. Is it documented somewhere which voltages in the log/graph view correspond to which components?

EDIT 2: updated accel voltage graph with correct values
Attachments
Static01_volts_acc.png
Accel. voltages (8,9,10 in zero-based index)
Static01_volts_gyro.png
Gyro volts (0,1,2)
Static01_mag.png
Mag
Static01_acc.png
Accels
Static01_rate.png
Gyros
Static01_temp.png
Temps
Last edited by Max on Wed Aug 22, 2012 11:11 am, edited 1 time in total.
Max
 
Posts: 2814
Joined: Mon Aug 13, 2012 9:45 pm
Location: Near Ithaca, NY, USA

Re: How are these static data curves?

Postby Max » Wed Aug 22, 2012 10:19 am

2nd run, opposite corner down. Notice the small accel. spikes in the exact same spots as the first run. I don't think this is caused by anything in the environment (nothing I can think of would happen at the exact same 2 times after I set up the logging). Temp graphs act the same as the first run.

Thanks,
-Max

EDIT: updated accel volts graph
Attachments
Static02_volts_acc.png
Run 2 - accel volts
Static02_volts_gyro.png
runs 2 - gyro volts
Static02_mag.png
Run 3 - mag
Static02_acc.png
Run 2 - accels
Static02_rate.png
Run 2 - gyros
Static02_temp.png
Run 2 - temps
Last edited by Max on Wed Aug 22, 2012 11:13 am, edited 1 time in total.
Max
 
Posts: 2814
Joined: Mon Aug 13, 2012 9:45 pm
Location: Near Ithaca, NY, USA

Re: How are these static data curves?

Postby GoFaster » Wed Aug 22, 2012 10:53 am

Max -

Your curves look really nice to my noob eyes. Good temp range.
Bill's post might answer your questions regarding the noise in the same region and voltage->sensor definitions.

viewtopic.php?f=35&t=343#p874
GoFaster
 
Posts: 355
Joined: Tue Jul 03, 2012 1:20 pm
Location: Connecticut, USA

Re: How are these static data curves?

Postby Max » Wed Aug 22, 2012 11:18 am

Thanks GF, great link! Turns out I was graphing the wrong voltages for accel. I updated my graphs. The accel voltages have the same little spikes in the same spots as the accel graphs. Curious, but sounds like it's OK.

Off to do my 3rd thaw!

-Max
Max
 
Posts: 2814
Joined: Mon Aug 13, 2012 9:45 pm
Location: Near Ithaca, NY, USA

Re: How are these static data curves?

Postby Max » Wed Aug 22, 2012 1:34 pm

Adding 3rd run, flat this time, top (sensor) side up. Accel. voltages are quite a bit different this time, and the red accel (Z?) line is "fuzzier."

BTW I didn't freeze my SD card with the AQ. I inserted it while the unit was still in the freezer, sealed the box, then removed it from freezer for logging. Figured why take the chance with a fragile memory card, plus I could back up and examine the log files between runs.

Thanks,
-Max
Attachments
freezerbox.jpg
Fresh from the freezer. It's upside-down to make the SD card easier to insert/remove.
Static03_volts_acc.png
Run 3 - accel volts
Static03_volts_gyro.png
Run 3 - gyro volts
Static03_mag.png
Run 3 - mag
Static03_acc.png
Run 3 - accel
Static03_rate.png
Run 3 - rate
Static02_temp.png
Run 3 - temps
Max
 
Posts: 2814
Joined: Mon Aug 13, 2012 9:45 pm
Location: Near Ithaca, NY, USA


Return to Calibration

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron