Android app

Ground Stations and utilities for Windows, Linux, Android, & others

Re: Android app

Postby sandmen » Fri Dec 27, 2013 10:41 am

Ok, understand what you mean.
sandmen
 
Posts: 997
Joined: Fri Jun 22, 2012 7:25 am

Re: Android app

Postby SuperSharpShooter » Sat Dec 28, 2013 11:47 pm

One possible improvement that can be made. In the planner section, after drawing a polygon and clicking generate. The hatch angle slider should show the proposed path and update as you change it so that you can tweak it without it having to click ok, check it, clear the wps, and go back in and generate a new one if it's not right.

Also the path generated is a zig zag, with one waypoint at each turn rather than two. The way that Droidplanner generates the waypoints is it'll generate a path that has two waypoints at each turn, which creates the spacing between rows. See what I mean in the screenshots.

Image
Image
Image
-Glenn
SuperSharpShooter
 
Posts: 276
Joined: Sat Jan 12, 2013 9:44 pm

Re: Android app

Postby r2fpl » Sun Jan 05, 2014 9:49 am

You can change the value alttitude in HUD to zero meters from real start ground position ?
or make choiced form.

and secound;
HUD is to small; i sugest to choice beetwen full HUD, 50/50 HUD/MAPS or full maps :)
r2fpl
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Dec 30, 2013 9:45 pm

Re: Android app

Postby Ruffio » Wed Jan 08, 2014 10:27 am

r2fpl wrote:You can change the value alttitude in HUD to zero meters from real start ground position ?
or make choiced form.

and secound;
HUD is to small; i sugest to choice beetwen full HUD, 50/50 HUD/MAPS or full maps :)


Good suggestion.
I suggest to use alt as base/ground when motors armed. Choosing display in HUD from absolutly and ground alt will be nice feature. Right now flying to 85 meters high have to be done using quick simple mathematic but worse is to remember absolute alt of ground.

And agree with 2nd suggestion: full HUD or full MAPS or 50/50 will be helpful, specially when using smartfon.
Ruffio
 
Posts: 73
Joined: Sun Nov 18, 2012 9:43 pm
Location: Poland

Re: Android app

Postby sandmen » Wed Jan 08, 2014 11:29 am

Yeah, I will have a look into this topic's.
But it will take time. A lot of other projects arround.
sandmen
 
Posts: 997
Joined: Fri Jun 22, 2012 7:25 am

Re: Android app

Postby phynix » Thu Jan 30, 2014 2:40 pm

good job! Now the Android Tablet will be glued next to the Video-Monitor :lol:

What is needed exactly to get the follow me working? "Special fw is mentioned, does someone has such a version?

Sören
phynix
 
Posts: 73
Joined: Mon Feb 11, 2013 11:03 pm

Re: Android app

Postby afernan » Sat Feb 08, 2014 8:10 pm

Problem with ORBIT on GCS

@Peter:
I´ve notice a small bug that I think comes for the GCS (using 0.2.0)

If you plan an "ORBIT" point and run it, first time runs OK. But if you try to change some parameter on orbit and send again to copter, it performs bad. It makes a kind of "start movement" (see image atached) instead the circular path. I´ve repeated several times that and always happens that.

I guess is something inside GCS that corrupt the orbit execution. This happens at least from fw r220 up to r315

Angel
Attachments
Screenshot_2014-02-08-17-46-02.png
afernan
 
Posts: 1214
Joined: Sat Jul 07, 2012 5:24 pm
Location: Madrid, Spain

Re: Android app

Postby Jdmagoo » Fri Mar 14, 2014 11:12 pm

sandmen wrote:Hi,
I have updated the Android app.

The follow me, and the tap to go, need a special fw.
I will attach a patch, for latest svn version.


Thanks heaps for your great work here you have done a great job sandmen!

Just wondering what version of firmware is required for tap to go? Is this in the trunk yet?

Is there a guide on how to load offline maps into this from the Mobile Atlas Creator?

Where can I purchase an easycap that isn't counterfeit and will work with this?

What driver are you using for the easy cap.

Thanks again for your time

James

EDIT:

So i open Mobile Atlas Creator from the attached link from Kinderkram (thanks!) and change the directory in settings. From here i create the map i want and unzip the file thats created. I open up the 'google sat' folder and copy the contents into my Nexus 7 into the following directory:

Nexus 7\Internal storage\storage\emulated\0\AQgcs3\Maps\0\0

After this, within the App i goto settings and enable offline maps. Close the app and restart. However Im left with a blank screen with no maps loaded. Is the file structure correct? Or is there something else im doing wrong?

2nd EDIT:

It turns out the directory was wrong, and after a lot of trial and error the following is required:

A folder named 'Maps' must be created in the following directory \Nexus 7\Internal storage\AQgcs3\.

From here the contents of the 'Google Sat' folder from Molbile Atlas Creator must be copied too. After this the 'use offline maps' setting must be selected and the app re started.
Jdmagoo
 
Posts: 485
Joined: Sun Feb 17, 2013 8:35 am

Re: Android app

Postby Lindbaergh » Mon Mar 24, 2014 6:30 pm

Hi after using the program for a while, i have to say an excellent tool for the field. On my phone (GalkaxyNote I, custom JB rom) i cant save the parameters, when i select save from the menu nothing happens, when i select load i get a message that no files are found. Another thing is the telemetry screen, the graph was printed ok but the scale on the left wont change it shows -1.6 - 0 all the time, so i cant see what value i have. And for an old man like me it would be great if the fontsize of the graph would be a little bigger, even with goggles it's hard to look at :D.
Attachments
Screenshot_2014-02-08-11-42-55_cut.jpg
Screenshot_2014-02-08-11-42-55_cut.jpg (73.71 KiB) Viewed 7059 times
Screenshot_2014-02-08-11-43-11_cut.jpg
Screenshot_2014-02-08-11-43-11_cut.jpg (90.52 KiB) Viewed 7060 times
Lindbaergh
 
Posts: 51
Joined: Tue Nov 27, 2012 11:51 pm
Location: Hamburg 'what else?' :)

Re: Android app

Postby leopold1 » Mon May 05, 2014 8:35 am

Just tried the app with Samsung s2 plus in combi with 3dr radios but it closes as soon as I push connect. Usb connection is selected.
thx
leopold1
 
Posts: 311
Joined: Tue Jul 31, 2012 11:43 pm
Location: Belgium

PreviousNext

Return to AQ Software

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron