Page 1 of 1

Just DIMU + AQ6

PostPosted: Thu Aug 07, 2014 9:14 am
by Jean
Hi everyone,

I have a simple question.

For now I'm using a AQ board and esc simonK and my dynamic calibration is REALLY BAD, (I still have the MAE number around 4). I have a DIMU to but I haven't soldered it yet, so maybe I should do it. So that my question, can I use a dimu without can and esc32 ? If it's possible I will did it and see what happens with the new calibration.

Best regards

Jean

Re: Just DIMU + AQ6

PostPosted: Thu Aug 07, 2014 9:53 am
by kinderkram
So ... what are you waiting for? ;)
Take the DIMU, do an onboard calibration and see if it works for you.
http://autoquad.org/wiki/wiki/autoquad- ... de/3352-2/
If you need temperature calibration you can do it afterwards.

And yes: you can use the ESC32 w/ PWM. CAN is not required.

Re: Just DIMU + AQ6

PostPosted: Thu Aug 07, 2014 2:08 pm
by Jean
Ok Thank Kinderkram.
But That's the point, I don't want to use ESC32 because I bought simonK ESC.

So I will do it, I solder everything tomorrow and feedback if you confirm that I can use it withou the ESC32.

Best regards
Jean

Re: Just DIMU + AQ6

PostPosted: Thu Aug 07, 2014 2:14 pm
by kinderkram
Sure, you can use any suitable ESCs that work @ 400Hz - SimonK do.

Note: if you´re using an experimental Firmware the AQ does only send a valid PWM signal once armed.
In disarmed state usual ESCs will beep...

Re: Just DIMU + AQ6

PostPosted: Thu Aug 07, 2014 2:22 pm
by Jean
Ok So I do it tomorrow.
It seems to be delicat to solder on J1 & J2 but I will try.

What fw do you advice to use with the AQ board ?

Re: Just DIMU + AQ6

PostPosted: Thu Aug 07, 2014 6:30 pm
by teramax
Depends on which remote you gonna use.
Ie. for HoTT take Menno´s awesome HoTT creation http://autoquad.org/software-downloads/?did=140