DIMU_PROM_EN ???

Info & Discussions about good ole AQ6, taken to the next level.

DIMU_PROM_EN ???

Postby Jdmagoo » Mon Apr 28, 2014 12:15 pm

Under the 'onboard parameters' in GCS there is a field named "DIMU_PROM_EN" with a value of 0 that can be changed. What does this mean and what is it used for?

Cheers

James
Jdmagoo
 
Posts: 485
Joined: Sun Feb 17, 2013 8:35 am

Re: DIMU_PROM_EN ???

Postby plexus » Wed Apr 30, 2014 2:02 pm

Hi ,
No replies ? :?:
plexus
 
Posts: 534
Joined: Tue Jul 03, 2012 3:30 pm
Location: South of France

Re: DIMU_PROM_EN ???

Postby joebar.rc » Wed Apr 30, 2014 2:21 pm

James, that is only in 'my' version. I made that param to enable or disable the onboard DIMU eeprom so you can switch between flash stored params or eeprom params and write to eeprom. It will be removed because it is now also possible in the main code.

Menno
joebar.rc
 
Posts: 1084
Joined: Fri Jun 22, 2012 8:59 am
Location: The netherlands

Re: DIMU_PROM_EN ???

Postby Jdmagoo » Thu May 01, 2014 6:11 am

joebar.rc wrote:James, that is only in 'my' version. I made that param to enable or disable the onboard DIMU eeprom so you can switch between flash stored params or eeprom params and write to eeprom. It will be removed because it is now also possible in the main code.

Menno


Ok makes sense - Thanks
Jdmagoo
 
Posts: 485
Joined: Sun Feb 17, 2013 8:35 am


Return to AQ6 +DIMU +CAN

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

cron