Page 1 of 1

CAN Tranceivers mix n match....

PostPosted: Sun Apr 27, 2014 12:44 am
by Jdmagoo
Just wondering if it's ok to mix n match the CAN transceivers between the esc32's?

I'm wondering because I have two brand new spare esc32's which I just converted to CAN using the following part:

http://au.element14.com/jsp/search/prod ... ku=1103107

Now when I order 2 more esc32's from viacopter which already have the transceivers installed from the factory, I'm guessing the transceivers used will be of a different brand to what I've used? Will this cause any issues or are they all the same?

Many thanks

James

Re: CAN Tranceivers mix n match....

PostPosted: Sun Apr 27, 2014 10:31 am
by JussiH
James, I have the correct ones here....just tell me how many you need.

Ah sorry...you already converted 2. The part you linked above is the same as used on all AQ HW...so no problems there.

Re: CAN Tranceivers mix n match....

PostPosted: Sun Apr 27, 2014 1:08 pm
by Jdmagoo
JussiH wrote:James, I have the correct ones here....just tell me how many you need.

Ah sorry...you already converted 2. The part you linked above is the same as used on all AQ HW...so no problems there.


OK thanks Jussi appreciated