CAN Tranceivers mix n match....

Info & Discussions about good ole AQ6, taken to the next level.

CAN Tranceivers mix n match....

Postby Jdmagoo » Sun Apr 27, 2014 12:44 am

Just wondering if it's ok to mix n match the CAN transceivers between the esc32's?

I'm wondering because I have two brand new spare esc32's which I just converted to CAN using the following part:

http://au.element14.com/jsp/search/prod ... ku=1103107

Now when I order 2 more esc32's from viacopter which already have the transceivers installed from the factory, I'm guessing the transceivers used will be of a different brand to what I've used? Will this cause any issues or are they all the same?

Many thanks

James
Jdmagoo
 
Posts: 485
Joined: Sun Feb 17, 2013 8:35 am

Re: CAN Tranceivers mix n match....

Postby JussiH » Sun Apr 27, 2014 10:31 am

James, I have the correct ones here....just tell me how many you need.

Ah sorry...you already converted 2. The part you linked above is the same as used on all AQ HW...so no problems there.
JussiH
 
Posts: 2103
Joined: Thu Jun 21, 2012 9:25 pm

Re: CAN Tranceivers mix n match....

Postby Jdmagoo » Sun Apr 27, 2014 1:08 pm

JussiH wrote:James, I have the correct ones here....just tell me how many you need.

Ah sorry...you already converted 2. The part you linked above is the same as used on all AQ HW...so no problems there.


OK thanks Jussi appreciated
Jdmagoo
 
Posts: 485
Joined: Sun Feb 17, 2013 8:35 am


Return to AQ6 +DIMU +CAN

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron