Page 4 of 5

Re: Red LED on AQ with DIMU and new firmware

PostPosted: Thu Nov 06, 2014 9:04 pm
by johannes3154
I'm stuck with just a red light when flashing a firmware for the DIMU. I can only get the board to work if i flash a AIMU Firmware.
for example i can't load those
ftp://ftp.autoquad.org/3/334693_22529/a ... -dimu-1.1/
but with those
ftp://ftp.autoquad.org/3/334693_22529/a ... -6.1-aimu/
it works fine

Edit:
ok i got it now;-)
Seems like my usb cable was broken and only randomly worked and didnt work.

Re: Red LED on AQ with DIMU and new firmware

PostPosted: Thu Nov 06, 2014 11:43 pm
by bluuu
good to hear, enjoy new DIMU

Re: Red LED on AQ with DIMU and new firmware

PostPosted: Fri Dec 19, 2014 1:21 am
by rasmusramsboel
I'm stuck with the red light and don't know what to do!

I installed the DIMU but cannot get past the red light with DIMU firmware: aqv7.0.r422.b1800-hwv6.1-dimu1.1

With non-DIMU it works just fine: aqv6.7.r224.b1400-rev1

This is all very new to me, so I really need help, and I need it all dummed down :-)

Re: Red LED on AQ with DIMU and new firmware

PostPosted: Fri Dec 19, 2014 2:41 am
by bluuu
Check again your solder job and dimu connectors. Only red led indicates dimu is not initialised corectly

Re: Red LED on AQ with DIMU and new firmware

PostPosted: Sat Dec 20, 2014 2:14 am
by rasmusramsboel
Cheeeeers, bluuuu, checking solders did the trick :-)

It's ALIVE :D

Now all I have to do is put in my first ever quad build and get that to fly, piece of cake :roll:

I'm walking on uncharted territory, it might be a small step for man, but sure feels like a giant leap for me!

Re: Red LED on AQ with DIMU and new firmware

PostPosted: Tue Jan 06, 2015 12:56 pm
by importon
farooq_niaz wrote:With FWr381hw6.1 The AQ was stuck on red light. Then I put the parameter file given by jussi in the sd card and then tried. Now it is stuck with 2 red lights. Logging is being done but no information is written in the file. I can't connect AQ to QGC.


I am having the exact same problem as this. I have tripple checked all of my solders so I don't think that is the problem. However when looking at the factory soldering on the dimu board, I found this. Could this be the problem? This is way too tiny for me to fix. Should I send it back? Do you think they could just send me another one? Image

Re: Red LED on AQ with DIMU and new firmware

PostPosted: Tue Jan 06, 2015 3:05 pm
by joebar.rc
No that should be correct, those pins are meant to be connected as far as I know.

Re: Red LED on AQ with DIMU and new firmware

PostPosted: Tue Jan 06, 2015 7:12 pm
by bluuu
both pins are connected to gnd

Re: Red LED on AQ with DIMU and new firmware

PostPosted: Tue Jan 06, 2015 7:37 pm
by OlliW
both pins are connected to Vcc! :D

Re: Red LED on AQ with DIMU and new firmware

PostPosted: Tue Jan 06, 2015 9:51 pm
by importon
joebar.rc wrote:No that should be correct, those pins are meant to be connected as far as I know.

Thanks for all the replies.
Well now I'm completely stumped. What should I try next to fix this red light problem? I've tried everything recommended in this thread with no results.