M4 and Taranis with DM9 module - Roll Channel Problem

Info and discussion about the autonomous Micro FC, suitable for nanos, micros and mini multirotors

M4 and Taranis with DM9 module - Roll Channel Problem

Postby axi » Fri Apr 17, 2015 12:18 am

Hello,
I have a Taranis radio with Spektrum DM9 module. It works well with my all other receivers ( official and orange rx ).
When I bind to my M4 v2, all channels are ok except for Aileron/Roll ( CH2 ) which jumps constantly between +12 and +64.
When I move the stick the gap increases and jumps between +100 and +300 etc.

This is weird, and it never happened to me before. Any ideas of what can be the reason for this odd behavior? Maybe I'm missing something.


Thanks in advance,
axi
 
Posts: 28
Joined: Mon Apr 06, 2015 12:19 am

Re: M4 and Taranis with DM9 module - Roll Channel Problem

Postby chestnut » Fri Apr 17, 2015 4:11 am

You can try my eeprom.
Attachments
FrskyVskyline.7z
(2.77 KiB) Downloaded 108 times
chestnut
 
Posts: 71
Joined: Wed Oct 23, 2013 3:45 am
Location: VietNam

Re: M4 and Taranis with DM9 module - Roll Channel Problem

Postby axi » Fri Apr 17, 2015 4:28 am

Hi chestnut,
thank you for your time, but that eeprom contains a model configured for the internal FrSky module.
I'm using Spektrum DM9 module for DSM2, which works great with all my other receivers.


Thanks,
axi
 
Posts: 28
Joined: Mon Apr 06, 2015 12:19 am

Re: M4 and Taranis with DM9 module - Roll Channel Problem

Postby Max » Fri Apr 17, 2015 4:39 am

All I can tell you is it works with an Orange DSM module (in a Taranis)... not very helpful, I know, but seems strange that it wouldn't work properly with an official Spekky module. What happens if you map the Roll control to a different channel (on Taranis and AQ)?

-Max
Max
 
Posts: 2814
Joined: Mon Aug 13, 2012 9:45 pm
Location: Near Ithaca, NY, USA

Re: M4 and Taranis with DM9 module - Roll Channel Problem

Postby Teletubbie » Fri Apr 17, 2015 5:54 am

I have the same with my DM9, module. :shock:

I though it was defect, but because you have the same problem it must be a DM9 timing problem. :)

Instead i use a home made DX5 module adapter and that one works fine but only 6 channels.

//Frank
Teletubbie
 
Posts: 162
Joined: Wed Jun 27, 2012 4:59 am
Location: Amsterdam, The Netherlands

Re: M4 and Taranis with DM9 module - Roll Channel Problem

Postby axi » Fri Apr 17, 2015 5:17 pm

I'll try some remapping tonight, but I don't have high hopes if others like Frank have the same problem.

My alternatives are:
- get another module like the orange and sell my DM9
- put an orange spektrum satellite which works well in my other mini projects

Thank you for your help guys,
axi
 
Posts: 28
Joined: Mon Apr 06, 2015 12:19 am

Re: M4 and Taranis with DM9 module - Roll Channel Problem

Postby axi » Sat Apr 18, 2015 3:41 am

Good news!
the problem is gone when I remap Aileron/Roll Channel. Thank you Max for the idea! Tomorrow I'll do some more test, but so far so good. Yeah! :)
axi
 
Posts: 28
Joined: Mon Apr 06, 2015 12:19 am


Return to AutoQuad M4 Micro Controller

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests

cron