Page 1 of 1

Range of the receiver on the AQm4 FC ver2 rev6

PostPosted: Mon Mar 23, 2015 8:53 am
by gredeby
Hi.
I,m sorry if this have been asked for before.
Is the range of the RX the same as Spektrum sattelite? Worse or better?

Regards gredeby

Re: Range of the receiver on the AQm4 FC ver2 rev6

PostPosted: Tue Mar 24, 2015 6:40 pm
by gredeby
Hi , I answer my self. I went out to check the range. I went away and got to stop at a river bed , I came 296 m measured with Laser. I, m very surprised I got so far.
The TX and RX was like 1 m above ground. When I got some time and when it is warmer I will do more range tests.
gredeby

Re: Range of the receiver on the AQm4 FC ver2 rev6

PostPosted: Tue Mar 24, 2015 7:33 pm
by DUKE40
Which TX did you use? This might as well have an impact on the range.

Re: Range of the receiver on the AQm4 FC ver2 rev6

PostPosted: Wed Mar 25, 2015 7:35 am
by gredeby
Hi,
I had a Spektrum Dx8. What I want to know is what I can expect in range . I,m satisfied with 300 m I don,t Think I will
fly longer than that.
gredeby

Re: Range of the receiver on the AQm4 FC ver2 rev6

PostPosted: Wed Mar 25, 2015 9:52 am
by aBUGSworstnightmare
gredeby wrote:Hi,
I had a Spektrum Dx8. What I want to know is what I can expect in range . I,m satisfied with 300 m I don,t Think I will
fly longer than that.
gredeby


Keep in mind to configure your lost Receiver failsafe event! I tend to let the craft rise to 30m and then return to home Position/land.
Also Keep in mind to set a home Position (first PH after arming/takeoff will set a home point; remember to Change it to the desired one).

Joerg

Re: Range of the receiver on the AQm4 FC ver2 rev6

PostPosted: Wed Mar 25, 2015 10:54 am
by gredeby
Thanks for your advice. I Always do set the new home point after I have armed it, otherwise ugly things can happen when you do RTH. :o

Re: Range of the receiver on the AQm4 FC ver2 rev6

PostPosted: Wed Mar 25, 2015 11:22 am
by JussiH
That is actually about the same range as I have been getting LOS on the ground using a DSM2 sat and a Jr X9303 (US version, think its 127mW). EU versions of Spektrum TX´s will be limited to 100mW

In the air the range should increase, but I agree that 300m is more than enough for small crafts.

Thanks for posting!