Range of the receiver on the AQm4 FC ver2 rev6

Info and discussion about the autonomous Micro FC, suitable for nanos, micros and mini multirotors

Range of the receiver on the AQm4 FC ver2 rev6

Postby gredeby » Mon Mar 23, 2015 8:53 am

Hi.
I,m sorry if this have been asked for before.
Is the range of the RX the same as Spektrum sattelite? Worse or better?

Regards gredeby
gredeby
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Thu Dec 20, 2012 7:28 pm

Re: Range of the receiver on the AQm4 FC ver2 rev6

Postby gredeby » Tue Mar 24, 2015 6:40 pm

Hi , I answer my self. I went out to check the range. I went away and got to stop at a river bed , I came 296 m measured with Laser. I, m very surprised I got so far.
The TX and RX was like 1 m above ground. When I got some time and when it is warmer I will do more range tests.
gredeby
gredeby
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Thu Dec 20, 2012 7:28 pm

Re: Range of the receiver on the AQm4 FC ver2 rev6

Postby DUKE40 » Tue Mar 24, 2015 7:33 pm

Which TX did you use? This might as well have an impact on the range.
Best regards,
Image
Spacewalk 550, MT2216-11, SimonK 20A ESC, AQ6 DIMU, 10x5" CF, SJ4000
CamCruiser, MN3510, ESC32, AQ6 DIMU, 12x4" CF, SimpleBGC, GoPro Hero 3 BE
DUKE40
 
Posts: 364
Joined: Tue Mar 26, 2013 9:49 pm

Re: Range of the receiver on the AQm4 FC ver2 rev6

Postby gredeby » Wed Mar 25, 2015 7:35 am

Hi,
I had a Spektrum Dx8. What I want to know is what I can expect in range . I,m satisfied with 300 m I don,t Think I will
fly longer than that.
gredeby
gredeby
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Thu Dec 20, 2012 7:28 pm

Re: Range of the receiver on the AQm4 FC ver2 rev6

Postby aBUGSworstnightmare » Wed Mar 25, 2015 9:52 am

gredeby wrote:Hi,
I had a Spektrum Dx8. What I want to know is what I can expect in range . I,m satisfied with 300 m I don,t Think I will
fly longer than that.
gredeby


Keep in mind to configure your lost Receiver failsafe event! I tend to let the craft rise to 30m and then return to home Position/land.
Also Keep in mind to set a home Position (first PH after arming/takeoff will set a home point; remember to Change it to the desired one).

Joerg
aBUGSworstnightmare
 
Posts: 1460
Joined: Fri Jun 22, 2012 5:24 pm

Re: Range of the receiver on the AQm4 FC ver2 rev6

Postby gredeby » Wed Mar 25, 2015 10:54 am

Thanks for your advice. I Always do set the new home point after I have armed it, otherwise ugly things can happen when you do RTH. :o
gredeby
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Thu Dec 20, 2012 7:28 pm

Re: Range of the receiver on the AQm4 FC ver2 rev6

Postby JussiH » Wed Mar 25, 2015 11:22 am

That is actually about the same range as I have been getting LOS on the ground using a DSM2 sat and a Jr X9303 (US version, think its 127mW). EU versions of Spektrum TX´s will be limited to 100mW

In the air the range should increase, but I agree that 300m is more than enough for small crafts.

Thanks for posting!
JussiH
 
Posts: 2103
Joined: Thu Jun 21, 2012 9:25 pm


Return to AutoQuad M4 Micro Controller

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests

cron