Build TBS Disco modded to X8 AQ FC and ESC32

Post your build logs here

Re: Build TBS Disco modded to X8 AQ FC and ESC32

Postby kinderkram » Sun Dec 09, 2012 1:24 am

Ok, in this case you need to wait for Menno.
In the meantime you could post your settings for the Xbee.

btw: did you use them on another FC previously?

Norbert
kinderkram
 
Posts: 2911
Joined: Fri Jun 22, 2012 7:47 am

Re: Build TBS Disco modded to X8 AQ FC and ESC32

Postby Jessestr » Sun Dec 09, 2012 1:28 am

What motors boris? Hope you have some heavy ones too.. Got problems with my PID..
Boom size?

Thanks mate :)
Jessestr
 
Posts: 163
Joined: Sun Nov 04, 2012 3:43 am

Re: Build TBS Disco modded to X8 AQ FC and ESC32

Postby boriss » Mon Dec 10, 2012 12:29 am

Jess they are these QC 3328 from a decommissioned cinestar build of mine. Just went on for now since i had them around. Looking for some pancake still ones, just not sure yet which ones. I was told some of the higher pole tigers have issues with the ESC32 so I don't want to choose wrong ones and have a hassle finding the right parameters for the ESC32.

Took the 34 cm booms for the FCP frame.

@ Kinderkram I still had them but never used them with any setup. They came in a package preconfigured the only thing I change was the baud rate. Gonna post a screenshot from the Xctu
boriss
 
Posts: 204
Joined: Wed Aug 08, 2012 7:26 pm

Re: Build TBS Disco modded to X8 AQ FC and ESC32

Postby boriss » Mon Dec 10, 2012 12:41 am

Don't know what is essential just took it all:

Untitled.jpg
Untitled.jpg (111.95 KiB) Viewed 2197 times


Untitled 2.jpg
Untitled 2.jpg (107.6 KiB) Viewed 2197 times


Untitled 3.jpg
Untitled 3.jpg (111.44 KiB) Viewed 2197 times


Untitled 4.jpg
Untitled 4.jpg (107.22 KiB) Viewed 2197 times
boriss
 
Posts: 204
Joined: Wed Aug 08, 2012 7:26 pm

Re: Build TBS Disco modded to X8 AQ FC and ESC32

Postby boriss » Mon Dec 10, 2012 1:24 am

ah okay got it. Seem like he dosent like the coordinator enabled one to be on the copter. Switched the modules and its working nicely. Actually have three now talking to each other just for fouling around and test reasons. One on the notebook connected and one with the bluetooth connect to the android tablet. Working altogether.

Boris
boriss
 
Posts: 204
Joined: Wed Aug 08, 2012 7:26 pm

Re: Build TBS Disco modded to X8 AQ FC and ESC32

Postby boriss » Mon Dec 24, 2012 1:13 pm

Finnaly found the time to dance :

Can i take these files or should i do it softer, heading in the right direction ? Thanks !

Danceall.JPG
Danceall.JPG (93.88 KiB) Viewed 2151 times


DanceACC.JPG
DanceACC.JPG (85.78 KiB) Viewed 2151 times


dance_rate.JPG
dance_rate.JPG (83.02 KiB) Viewed 2151 times


Dance_Mag.JPG
Dance_Mag.JPG (91.83 KiB) Viewed 2151 times
boriss
 
Posts: 204
Joined: Wed Aug 08, 2012 7:26 pm

Re: Build TBS Disco modded to X8 AQ FC and ESC32

Postby boriss » Tue Dec 25, 2012 7:21 am

Hi on all my dynamic log file i have this kind of noise on the z and x axis of the mags. Should i consider this as an environmental influecen on the Mags or components on my copter ?

Can i proceed with this or will it be issue with the step 3 in on the calculations ?

MagsDANCE.JPG
MagsDANCE.JPG (60.02 KiB) Viewed 2136 times



Was running step three for probably 5 hours now and got:

MAE: 0.43095
AVG: 1.90294
lowMAE = 0.048606, n[0] = 0.000033
boriss
 
Posts: 204
Joined: Wed Aug 08, 2012 7:26 pm

Re: Build TBS Disco modded to X8 AQ FC and ESC32

Postby boriss » Fri Dec 28, 2012 9:18 pm

Okay Mag Calculations solved. Step4a still not wokring for me even after 500 Hloops the MAE is still jumping up and down tried now with different Dynamic logs etc.

Can one of you determine anything from the results before were the issue could be ?

How long does it make sense to keep the simulations running if the MAE jump up and down ?

Thanks Boris


Calculations Step1 cal Rate:

-------------------------------------------

MAE 0 = 0.001102
MAE 1 = 0.003541
MAE 2 = 0.001018

--------------------------------------------

Step2 cal Acc

--------------------------------------------

MAE: 0.0558419
AVG: 9.75177
Static value Variance:
+0.000000014 +0.000000004 +0.000000445

Static value Params:
-6.400231955 +7.414915125 -0.033189134 = +9.795153746


MAE: 0.010345
AVG: 9.81136

Dynamic:

MAE: 0.088978
AVG: 9.80307
Dynamic acc stats:
MAE: 0.088978
AVG: 9.80307


Static 0 acc stats:
MAE: 0.0200257
AVG: 9.78645


Static 1 acc stats:
MAE: 0.0558419
AVG: 9.75177


Static 2 acc stats:
MAE: 0.010345
AVG: 9.81136

-------------------------------------

Step3 cal Mags

MAE: 0.01291
AVG: 1.99881
lowMAE = 0.012910, n[0] = 0.000034
boriss
 
Posts: 204
Joined: Wed Aug 08, 2012 7:26 pm

Re: Build TBS Disco modded to X8 AQ FC and ESC32

Postby JussiH » Sat Dec 29, 2012 4:37 pm

Boris,

I am a bit confused. But since Markus was able to generate clean static files at his place and you get the same noise at your place, it is highly likely that you have some sort of local interference. Other people have had to move location or change the setup (new type box, insulation etc) alltogether to get acceptable static files...

Also, looking at the Z-mag in your dynamic, it is a bit "fuzzy" when static, this could again point to interferences in the environment or (more likely) interference from some peripheral or the power distribution on the frame. But its not too bad - something to look out for though..you should be able to generate a result with it.

Regarding step 4a and following steps:

If the MAE is jumping you can try and run that step with a lower variance. From the wiki:

You may also need to change the variance parameter (to the left of the calculations window, above the ‘Start sim‘ and ‘abort‘ buttons. Default variance for Sim3 is 1e-6 (0.000001) so try 1e-7 or lower. Check the ‘use variance‘ box and enter a number in the field below, then hit ‘Start sim.’

Sometimes it can be good to run a few dozen/hundred loops at a low variance to converge the data and save the results into your params file. Then run the step again at a higher (or default) variance. The more you lower variance the longer it will take to arrive at a good solution.



In general, if you have to lower the MAE throughout the Sim3 calculations, it points to problems with your data.

Noise from movements in the beginning and end of the files should be cut away. Looking at the dynamic files, you have a big spike in the end of the gyro and acc plots. The dynamic file should have a static period in the beginning and end of the file. (craft on level ground, not disturbed for 10-15 seconds)

Otherwise, you are definately heading in the right direction with the dance - its looking smooth and slow enough to me.

Look at the MAEs produced for gyo and acc. MAE for file 1 is much higher than for file 0 and 2 - and the same goes for accel run. Id take a closer look at that file and see if it has noise in the curves.

You can produce a result with just one dynamic and one static, if they are good quality. So you should be able to get away with just using static file 0 and 2.
JussiH
 
Posts: 2103
Joined: Thu Jun 21, 2012 9:25 pm

Re: Build TBS Disco modded to X8 AQ FC and ESC32

Postby boriss » Sat Dec 29, 2012 7:20 pm

Hi Jussi,

Thanks !

Got the calculations to work from yesterday morning till now i was sitting on a 6 core and squeezing she calculations as long as possible.

Step4a only worked after setting down the variance to 1e-8 for 300 loops than 1e-7 for a couple loops and than to default. The funny thing it I did this a couple times already and it didn't work than all of a sudden it did what it was suppose to do.

Same with first Mag calculations several tried MAE was going crazy didn't really change anything and then it was performing nicely.

Well all parameters calculated gonna give it a try and see what happens !

Thanks for all the help so far !

Boris
boriss
 
Posts: 204
Joined: Wed Aug 08, 2012 7:26 pm

PreviousNext

Return to Build Logs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron