AQ and AlexMos gimbal - how to ;)

AutoQuad AV/AP settings, gimbal & servo choices

AQ and AlexMos gimbal - how to ;)

Postby bluuu » Mon May 20, 2013 1:56 am

I try to connect it together with pitch operation via TX.

I make 1 of pot at Futaba 14SG to 8 channel and it's working (graph at QGS on 8 channel).
Questions:
1. Can I set some pwm channel (9 or 10) in "gimbal mode" pitch ?
2. In QGS is table like pitch pass-thru ... but disabled ... why ? (I use r100 fw).
3. What can i set in gimbal controller to control pitch gimbal via AQ FC from TX ?
bluuu
 
Posts: 1339
Joined: Mon Oct 29, 2012 8:02 pm
Location: Poland, Silesia

Re: AQ and AlexMos gimbal - how to ;)

Postby bluuu » Wed May 22, 2013 12:14 am

any ideas ?

I connected pitch out from FC to pitch (gimbal controler) but now pitch drive around witchout control :/
bluuu
 
Posts: 1339
Joined: Mon Oct 29, 2012 8:02 pm
Location: Poland, Silesia

Re: AQ and AlexMos gimbal - how to ;)

Postby bluuu » Tue Jun 04, 2013 4:01 pm

can anybody know ?
how can I active "passthrought" channel ?
bluuu
 
Posts: 1339
Joined: Mon Oct 29, 2012 8:02 pm
Location: Poland, Silesia

Re: AQ and AlexMos gimbal - how to ;)

Postby Andrej » Tue Jun 04, 2013 4:52 pm

I use hott GR16 with new fw from Graupener, now additionaly to PPM on pin8 there is parralel copy of pwm signal on standard pins, using ch5 is ok for bl gimbal pitch steering, on Futaba Sbus same thing.

But I still not resolve problem with wrong coordinates display on Hott and absend direction and distance to home position, it may depend on fw on RX/TX.
Andrej
 
Posts: 79
Joined: Fri Mar 22, 2013 5:10 pm

Re: AQ and AlexMos gimbal - how to ;)

Postby Andrej » Tue Jun 04, 2013 5:59 pm

Do not forget to cut red midle wire (power 5v) from RX to BL gimbal controller, Alexmos need to power with separate source.
Andrej
 
Posts: 79
Joined: Fri Mar 22, 2013 5:10 pm

Re: AQ and AlexMos gimbal - how to ;)

Postby bluuu » Tue Jun 04, 2013 6:11 pm

thx

But I using Futaba R6303SB

SBUS connected to FC.
I have 3 PWM outputs from RX but only 1-3 channel.
I can remap all channels but more acurate will be passthru port from FC.
QGS is prepared for this simple thing but FW probably not (or we don't know about it).

AlexMos ver 2 firmware have some options but i don't know which will be the best for it (if any).
Jussi probably know (many tries with BL gimbal and Alex software.)

If isn't possible to do this by passthru I remap all !!! SPAM !!! but main question (for dev team) was about passthru feature :)
bluuu
 
Posts: 1339
Joined: Mon Oct 29, 2012 8:02 pm
Location: Poland, Silesia

Re: AQ and AlexMos gimbal - how to ;)

Postby Andrej » Tue Jun 04, 2013 6:19 pm

Yes passthrough is a nice feature it also may give a way to brake 8 !!! SPAM !!! restriction.
Andrej
 
Posts: 79
Joined: Fri Mar 22, 2013 5:10 pm

Re: AQ and AlexMos gimbal - how to ;)

Postby leopold1 » Sat Jun 29, 2013 11:25 am

Any news when the passthrough option will be available?
leopold1
 
Posts: 311
Joined: Tue Jul 31, 2012 11:43 pm
Location: Belgium

Re: AQ and AlexMos gimbal - how to ;)

Postby JussiH » Sat Jun 29, 2013 2:08 pm

AFAIK passthrough has been available for a while now in the trunk.
JussiH
 
Posts: 2103
Joined: Thu Jun 21, 2012 9:25 pm

Re: AQ and AlexMos gimbal - how to ;)

Postby Kisssys » Sat Jun 29, 2013 2:51 pm

I believe we just pass the selected change for gimbal pitch through which does solve the external gimbal control problem. If we would just allow assigning any input channel to any free output motor channel we could do the gimbal control and so much more. What if I want to control the attitude of my fpv camera separate from my video camera. Maybe I want to control a release mechanism or turn my fpv camera left and right with my head movement. It seems ridiculous to not be able to pass any channel I want through to any available free motor output within the restrictions of the timers available.
Steve
Kisssys
Kisssys
 
Posts: 1340
Joined: Sat Jun 23, 2012 9:23 pm

Next

Return to Camera & Gimbal support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron