unwanted RTH activation

Radio, Telemetry, FTDI/USB, ESCs, Motors, etc.

unwanted RTH activation

Postby chris24g » Sun Aug 02, 2015 2:10 am

Testing a new build on the bench (ver 7.1 EXPR r449 b1852). No props on, AQ armed, throttle at 0, and connected to QGC, I turned off my radio and the motors spun up. I saw in QGC that RTH was activated, but I don't recall my other AQs doing that before. Shouldn't failsafe only be activated when the motors are running (ie, in the air)?
chris24g
 
Posts: 120
Joined: Thu Jul 05, 2012 8:07 am

Re: unwanted RTH activation

Postby LPR » Sun Aug 02, 2015 3:25 am

Chris

No. The flight controller only knows that it has no RC info and it will go into to failsafe mode.

Larry
LPR
 
Posts: 1323
Joined: Tue Jun 26, 2012 1:29 pm
Location: MN, USA

Re: unwanted RTH activation

Postby chris24g » Sun Aug 02, 2015 8:47 am

Thanks for the clarification. I swear my early Autoquads didn't do that.
chris24g
 
Posts: 120
Joined: Thu Jul 05, 2012 8:07 am


Return to Connections

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests