Page 14 of 14

Re: what osd to use?

PostPosted: Sun Mar 06, 2016 9:46 pm
by Max
Hi Adam,

Based on Harry's comments here, I suggest you add something like this to MAVLink.ino to handle "rssi" from AQ. The RADIO_STATUS message is always being sent, unlike RC_CHANNELS_RAW. And if both are coming in, it shouldn't hurt anything.

Code: Select all
            case MAVLINK_MSG_ID_RADIO_STATUS:
                {
                    osd_rssi = mavlink_msg_radio_status_get_rssi(&msg);
                }
                break;


Cheers,
-Max

Re: what osd to use?

PostPosted: Mon Mar 07, 2016 4:56 pm
by bluuu
rssi is from mavlink messages

there are 2 options, from analog pin or from mavlink (default mavlink)

BTW:
libs added

Re: what osd to use?

PostPosted: Mon Mar 07, 2016 6:24 pm
by Max
Yea I was suggesting to add that code in order to properly handle RSSI via mavlink from the newer AQ firmware versions. We stopped sending the channel telemetry be default some time in v7.0.

-Max

Re: what osd to use?

PostPosted: Mon Mar 07, 2016 6:27 pm
by bluuu
ok, so i have to update headers too

Re: what osd to use?

PostPosted: Mon Mar 07, 2016 6:45 pm
by Max
RADIO_STATUS was added to the common definitions in June 2013. So, if yours is older, probably time to update, yes... :)

-Max

Re: what osd to use?

PostPosted: Mon Mar 07, 2016 9:21 pm
by Simson
Thanks a lot guys, that you are looking in to it and hopefully you can add the new RSSI behaviour in the code.
I appreciate your help.
Harry

Re: what osd to use?

PostPosted: Mon Mar 07, 2016 10:27 pm
by brat002
How controller can detect rssi level from PPM signal?? Does it possible?

Re: AW: what osd to use?

PostPosted: Tue Mar 15, 2016 8:14 am
by Simson
Morning Adam, did you have a chance to look at the code to get the Radio_Status integrated?
Your MinimOSD Version is fantastic and it's great that it summarises the flight at the end.
If possible could you please update the code to make RSSI Value work with the latest AQ firmware.
I appreciate all the work you have done so far, it has been of great value to me.

Cheers, Harry

Re: what osd to use?

PostPosted: Thu Mar 24, 2016 10:40 am
by bluuu
sorry, no time left now, but did you tried current version ?

Re: what osd to use?

PostPosted: Thu Mar 24, 2016 9:47 pm
by Simson
Hi Adam, yes I checked your current version.
The only thing which doesn't work is the RSSI Value since the last firmware versions. As Max mentioned, sending the channel telemetry is stopped by default since some time and could now be handled in the OSD Firmware.