what osd to use?

Radio, Telemetry, FTDI/USB, ESCs, Motors, etc.

Re: what osd to use?

Postby bluuu » Tue Aug 20, 2013 2:46 am

it's alive ;)

osd_01.JPG
osd_01.JPG (77.96 KiB) Viewed 10354 times


osd_02.JPG
osd_02.JPG (79.5 KiB) Viewed 10354 times


osd_03.JPG
osd_03.JPG (51.74 KiB) Viewed 10354 times


osd_04.JPG
osd_04.JPG (57.81 KiB) Viewed 10354 times
bluuu
 
Posts: 1339
Joined: Mon Oct 29, 2012 8:02 pm
Location: Poland, Silesia

Re: what osd to use?

Postby Jdmagoo » Tue Aug 20, 2013 8:35 am

Nice one!!

You will need to re-load your charset as the characters on your screenshots are a little corrupt.

As I found out with the minimosd both sides of the board need to have power supplied in order to do this. But I'm not familiar with your adoption.

The charset for this version of firmware is called:

MinimOSD_2.3.0.8.mcm

I hope this helps

James
Jdmagoo
 
Posts: 485
Joined: Sun Feb 17, 2013 8:35 am

Re: what osd to use?

Postby kinderkram » Tue Aug 20, 2013 9:18 am

Cool, Adam! 8-)

Once you're done with the OSD maybe Menno can help on the LED signalling - or will you use your own code which you demonstrated at the MF?
kinderkram
 
Posts: 2911
Joined: Fri Jun 22, 2012 7:47 am

Re: what osd to use?

Postby bluuu » Tue Jul 08, 2014 11:36 pm

:)

b_osd.jpg
bluuu
 
Posts: 1339
Joined: Mon Oct 29, 2012 8:02 pm
Location: Poland, Silesia

Re: what osd to use?

Postby monkey1 » Thu Jul 23, 2015 3:45 am

May someone else update the firmware of miniosd extra 2.4 r7xx

here below firmware by James 2.2r681
Attachments
osd.jpg
monkey1
 
Posts: 111
Joined: Tue Nov 27, 2012 2:47 am

Re: what osd to use?

Postby whizz101 » Sun Jan 10, 2016 3:04 am

How are you guys getting the temp displayed? I am using the osd config tool and temp does not seem to be an option?

Also, it doesn't seem to be possible to get the speed, altitude from take off, or throttle position icons working?

everything else works great, use it on every flight! thanks...

I think i am going to try kissys firmware!
whizz101
 
Posts: 83
Joined: Thu Oct 16, 2014 9:00 pm

Re: what osd to use?

Postby Patscherpofel » Wed Feb 17, 2016 11:40 am

great stuff, thanks for the effort to share this

I am having problems with the the auto switching of pages when warning happens, I cant switch this off in ct tools
and it allways switches around no matter what I do
another thing , can visible sats be displayed? it only shows 255 all the time

I am using 2.308 , same as the used char set
also I couldnt use arduino to upload the firmware , but it worked with your latest hex file you shared
am I doing something wrong
Patscherpofel
 
Posts: 91
Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2016 10:03 pm

Re: what osd to use?

Postby whizz101 » Wed Feb 17, 2016 7:01 pm

Have a look in the M4 forum at Kissys post about minim OSD. There is a firmware there that shows horizontal position accuacy, and will probably fix your warning problem.
whizz101
 
Posts: 83
Joined: Thu Oct 16, 2014 9:00 pm

Re: what osd to use?

Postby Simson » Wed Feb 17, 2016 8:38 pm

The disadvantage with the Kisssys firmware is the Baudrate which will not working with the standard Baudrate of the Bluetooth Module.
Therefore I recommend the firmware from James.
Simson
 
Posts: 62
Joined: Tue Jan 20, 2015 1:07 pm

Re: what osd to use?

Postby Patscherpofel » Wed Feb 17, 2016 9:31 pm

I had lots of problems with this fw so I indeed changed back to kissys and wont use BT I guess
having the hp accuracy is defiantly nice to have

and something different...
I am having the camera on a gimbal, is there any way to invert the horizon so It shows the angle of the aircraft?
that would help me a lot
Patscherpofel
 
Posts: 91
Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2016 10:03 pm

PreviousNext

Return to Connections

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron