FrSky Taranis Telemetry via sPort

Radio, Telemetry, FTDI/USB, ESCs, Motors, etc.

Re: FrSky Taranis Telemetry via sPort

Postby Max » Wed Jul 01, 2015 8:15 am

Norbert, which fw. version are you running on Taranis?

-Max
Max
 
Posts: 2814
Joined: Mon Aug 13, 2012 9:45 pm
Location: Near Ithaca, NY, USA

Re: FrSky Taranis Telemetry via sPort

Postby kinderkram » Wed Jul 01, 2015 12:00 pm

Latest & Greatest of course. And Lula as table dancer. :D

opentx-taranis-plus-2.0.17
2015-06-9
EEPR 216
kinderkram
 
Posts: 2911
Joined: Fri Jun 22, 2012 7:47 am

Re: FrSky Taranis Telemetry via sPort

Postby kinderkram » Wed Jul 01, 2015 12:02 pm

johannes3154 wrote:
kinderkram wrote:Yes I did place them up to 5m away. I tried everything and meanwhile have given up.
Maybe the Teensy is damaged or whatever...

You can check one thing further.
The taranis shows the receiver voltage when Telemetrie is connected. When teensy says no connection, does the taranis still Show the receiver voltage?

Yes it still shows values, now even the main voltage - but they freeze once disconnected.
kinderkram
 
Posts: 2911
Joined: Fri Jun 22, 2012 7:47 am

Re: FrSky Taranis Telemetry via sPort

Postby johannes3154 » Wed Jul 01, 2015 12:09 pm

kinderkram wrote:
johannes3154 wrote:
kinderkram wrote:Yes I did place them up to 5m away. I tried everything and meanwhile have given up.
Maybe the Teensy is damaged or whatever...

You can check one thing further.
The taranis shows the receiver voltage when Telemetrie is connected. When teensy says no connection, does the taranis still Show the receiver voltage?

Yes it still shows values, now even the main voltage - but they freeze once disconnected.

My point is is it the Teensy or the frsky receiver. This can be checked if u leave the autoquad telemetrie on the taranis after a disconnect and Check the voltage value on the taranis mainscreen that shows the receiver input voltage.
johannes3154
 
Posts: 56
Joined: Sat Jun 14, 2014 7:33 pm

Re: FrSky Taranis Telemetry via sPort

Postby kinderkram » Wed Jul 01, 2015 12:56 pm

This must be the Taranis receiver reporting the voltage.
It did from day 1 - even with no Teensy attached. It now also shows main voltage since I defaulted the values on the Teensy.
When I switch the receiver off the Taranis reports "Telemetry disconnected" which also is a message from the Taranis, not the MAVlink...
kinderkram
 
Posts: 2911
Joined: Fri Jun 22, 2012 7:47 am

Re: FrSky Taranis Telemetry via sPort

Postby kinderkram » Tue Jul 14, 2015 1:37 pm

My missed Teensy came today and I immediately soldered, flashed and defaulted it via Companion and guess what?
Same procedure as with the last one: losing connection after a few seconds.

Which fw version do you guys use on the X8R? there is a new EU version 150602 from July and a Non-EU version 150122 from January. Can this make a difference? At least a final straw I could grab...
kinderkram
 
Posts: 2911
Joined: Fri Jun 22, 2012 7:47 am

Re: FrSky Taranis Telemetry via sPort

Postby johannes3154 » Tue Jul 14, 2015 7:37 pm

My x8r is about 1.5 years old and i did not upgrade the Firmware.
johannes3154
 
Posts: 56
Joined: Sat Jun 14, 2014 7:33 pm

Re: FrSky Taranis Telemetry via sPort

Postby kinderkram » Tue Jul 14, 2015 8:06 pm

Thx for the response, Johannes.

Maybe I need to downgrade instead...
kinderkram
 
Posts: 2911
Joined: Fri Jun 22, 2012 7:47 am

Re: FrSky Taranis Telemetry via sPort

Postby johannes3154 » Mon Dec 28, 2015 3:54 pm

Hello Kinderkram,
did you finally get a stable telemetry connection?
Can you do me a favour and post a screenshot of your Taranis settings, where you map the Sound Files to the outputs of the Lua Telemetry Script?
Greetings Johannes Bauer

kinderkram wrote:I´ve recorded a bunch of wav files according to the warning/status messages, Max has listed as possible switches.
In general they reflect the messages you are used to from QGC. 32kHz MS wave files, female voice in the attachment.
johannes3154
 
Posts: 56
Joined: Sat Jun 14, 2014 7:33 pm

Re: FrSky Taranis Telemetry via sPort

Postby kinderkram » Mon Dec 28, 2015 4:28 pm

Nope, sorry Johannes - I couldn´t get it working for more than a few seconds.
I gave up meanwhile... :(

Norbert
kinderkram
 
Posts: 2911
Joined: Fri Jun 22, 2012 7:47 am

Previous

Return to Connections

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron