AutoQuad native Graupner HoTT telemetry (update jan 2015)

Radio, Telemetry, FTDI/USB, ESCs, Motors, etc.

Re: AutoQuad native Graupner HoTT telemetry (update jun 2014

Postby kinderkram » Tue Sep 16, 2014 5:50 pm

It´s a direct submenu of the AQ main menu but it only shows up if/when a CAN enabled firmware was detected:
http://autoquad.org/wiki/wiki/autoquad- ... telemetry/
kinderkram
 
Posts: 2911
Joined: Fri Jun 22, 2012 7:47 am

Re: AutoQuad native Graupner HoTT telemetry (update jun 2014

Postby teramax » Tue Sep 16, 2014 6:21 pm

Duke it is there when you long press esc and switch trough the menues (remember where you select SUMD, SUMO, Same...) its on of the last screens in the row.
somehow everything can fly
http://www.youtube.com/user/ter4m4x
teramax
 
Posts: 500
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 11:19 pm
Location: Lower Austria

Re: AutoQuad native Graupner HoTT telemetry (update sep 2014

Postby joebar.rc » Sat Sep 20, 2014 4:47 pm

So, has been a while since the last update. Have flown r429 for some time now and consider it stable for my point of view hence the update.

In this update:
~ Updated to AQ7-r429
+ non-ESC32 throttle endpoint calibration function. A param is added: MOT_ESC_CALI. After connecting to the QGCS, set the param to 1, press transfer and write.
now remove the lipo, REMOVE THE PROPS and reinsert the lipo, the FW should detect the request for calibrating the end points. After the calibration
the param is now set to 0.
~ changed the arrows in the text menu's to > and <, the character set on MZ series radios dont have the arrow characters like on MX series radios

Explanation: the MZ series radio seem to lack the inverted character set and a couple of characters less than the mx. Changed some characters.

2nd, a long requested feature: non-ESC32 endpoint calibration. Now it is possible to let AQ set the maximum and minimum endpoints for 'other' escs that support endpoint setting mode when entering full throttle on power up (almost all do).

How to use it: to be safe, remove the props!!!. A 5 second warning will be shown in the QGCS communication console so you can always interrupt it but better be safe than sorry.
In the all params field, search for the param MOT_ESC_CALI. It should be 0. Set this to 1, hit transfer and save.
- Pull the power (I assume the ESC's are also powered with the same main battery).
- Now power up and watch the communication console. A warning should be displayed (Warning: ESC calibration, full throttle in 5 sec), than the message that the maximum is set (most common esc's will beep once to confirm), after 5 seconds the minimum is set and all esc's shouldbeep to confirm and be ready.
ALL esc's have now set the same endpoints.
The calibration param is now set to 0 to prevent a second calibration.

ps. the value of the endpoints is based on the params MOT_MAX & MOT_MIN

I have tested it with Kiss esc, blheli fw on 2 HK esc's and simonK fw on several esc's.

Hope it will be useful and without errors.

Menno
joebar.rc
 
Posts: 1084
Joined: Fri Jun 22, 2012 8:59 am
Location: The netherlands

Re: AutoQuad native Graupner HoTT telemetry (update sep 2014

Postby Jdmagoo » Sun Sep 21, 2014 9:41 pm

Good work as always Menno!

For me it's been around 8 weeks since I've looked at my AutoQuad! Work has been so busy this year!

Hopefully this weekend I will have some time to test.

Well done

James
Jdmagoo
 
Posts: 485
Joined: Sun Feb 17, 2013 8:35 am

Re: AutoQuad native Graupner HoTT telemetry (update sep 2014

Postby Andi » Sat Sep 27, 2014 10:25 pm

HI

has anyone a drawing to connect current sensor ACS75x to the pressure sensor 2 Pads on the AQ6 Board , please ?
I've searched but could not find anything

Andi
Andi
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Apr 17, 2014 10:17 pm

Re: AutoQuad native Graupner HoTT telemetry (update sep 2014

Postby Kisssys » Sun Sep 28, 2014 3:02 am

Hi Andi

Pressure sensor pin 2 has 3.3 volts, power the Current sensor from this pin. Ground is Pin 3 and pin 4 is hooked to the sensor output.
Steve
Kisssys
Kisssys
 
Posts: 1340
Joined: Sat Jun 23, 2012 9:23 pm

Re: AutoQuad native Graupner HoTT telemetry (update sep 2014

Postby Andi » Wed Oct 01, 2014 7:35 pm

thx
Andi
Andi
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Apr 17, 2014 10:17 pm

Re: AutoQuad native Graupner HoTT telemetry (update jan 2015

Postby joebar.rc » Thu Jan 08, 2015 11:30 am

Update jan 2015:
In this release
~Updated to AQ7-r445
+ added support for M4v2
+ option to use M4v2 comport 1 or comport 3 (both on expansion connectors) via param TELEMETRY_HPORT
TELEMETRY_HPORT = 0 ; comport 1, TELEMETRY_HPORT = 1; comport 3
For using comport1 set the mavlink communications to none on that port. (suggestion to prevent possible mavlink conflicts)
-> QGCS, Misc settings, Communication Ports, Serial Port 1: protocol NONE and save
+ Support for ESC32v3, support for AQ PDB, current sensor and voltage via CAN
+ Support for using Quatos with other multirotor ESC's like Kiss/SimonK (experimental, limited user experience).
Default behavior is other ESC, for using onboard esc set MOT_ESC_TYPE to 1, for using PWM connected ESC32, set MOT_ESC_TYPE to 2.

For M4v2 a PID version and a Quatos version is available.
Please note that there is done limited testing for the M4v2. The M4v2 has so many different connection options (onboard, external, CAN, Quatos or PID) that testing is a challenge.

Downloads for AQ6 in the download section, for M4v2 in the first post. I'll add them to the download section later.
joebar.rc
 
Posts: 1084
Joined: Fri Jun 22, 2012 8:59 am
Location: The netherlands

Re: AutoQuad native Graupner HoTT telemetry (update jan 2015

Postby kinderkram » Thu Jan 08, 2015 11:56 am

Great job as usual, Menno!

That´ll make our HoTTies happy. :D
kinderkram
 
Posts: 2911
Joined: Fri Jun 22, 2012 7:47 am

Re: AutoQuad native Graupner HoTT telemetry (update jan 2015

Postby Jdmagoo » Thu Jan 08, 2015 12:16 pm

joebar.rc wrote:Update jan 2015:
In this release
~Updated to AQ7-r445
+ added support for M4v2
+ option to use M4v2 comport 1 or comport 3 (both on expansion connectors) via param TELEMETRY_HPORT
TELEMETRY_HPORT = 0 ; comport 1, TELEMETRY_HPORT = 1; comport 3
For using comport1 set the mavlink communications to none on that port. (suggestion to prevent possible mavlink conflicts)
-> QGCS, Misc settings, Communication Ports, Serial Port 1: protocol NONE and save
+ Support for ESC32v3, support for AQ PDB, current sensor and voltage via CAN
+ Support for using Quatos with other multirotor ESC's like Kiss/SimonK (experimental, limited user experience).
Default behavior is other ESC, for using onboard esc set MOT_ESC_TYPE to 1, for using PWM connected ESC32, set MOT_ESC_TYPE to 2.

For M4v2 a PID version and a Quatos version is available.
Please note that there is done limited testing for the M4v2. The M4v2 has so many different connection options (onboard, external, CAN, Quatos or PID) that testing is a challenge.

Downloads for AQ6 in the download section, for M4v2 in the first post. I'll add them to the download section later.


Great job Menno!!

Can you please point out which terminal is comport 1 and 3 on the M4v2 expansion header. Also, do i need to run a resister for protection in this line as well?

Many thanks

James
Jdmagoo
 
Posts: 485
Joined: Sun Feb 17, 2013 8:35 am

PreviousNext

Return to Connections

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron