qgc on win xp ?

Ground Stations and utilities for Windows, Linux, Android, & others

qgc on win xp ?

Postby CaptainPlanetHD » Tue Aug 21, 2012 2:36 pm

Hi!

I am wondering, that i cannot start qgc on my Win XP machine. There comes always the error, that i is not configured correctly...

Any suggestios?

Thanks.
Bye
Boris
CaptainPlanetHD
 
Posts: 34
Joined: Mon Aug 06, 2012 8:56 am

Re: qgc on win xp ?

Postby plexus » Tue Aug 21, 2012 3:08 pm

I remenber me that I had the same problem at the starting, and I download twice and now it run.
plexus
 
Posts: 534
Joined: Tue Jul 03, 2012 3:30 pm
Location: South of France

Re: qgc on win xp ?

Postby CaptainPlanetHD » Tue Aug 21, 2012 7:46 pm

Now i got it running; the machone was freshly set uo with win xp the newest dot net and the c++ packages have to be installed. Now it starts. Rigth after start it crashes again. Windows says qgroundcontrol did produce a failure and had to be closed.. Really annoying the ms problems....
CaptainPlanetHD
 
Posts: 34
Joined: Mon Aug 06, 2012 8:56 am

Re: qgc on win xp ?

Postby kinderkram » Tue Aug 21, 2012 9:42 pm

I sometimes had these strange behaviours on an XP notebook.

You can try 2 things:
- make sure at least 1 COM port is connected
and/or
- start the program in Windows 2000 compatibility mode. Right click on the exe file -> properties -> compatibility -> select Win2k
kinderkram
 
Posts: 2911
Joined: Fri Jun 22, 2012 7:47 am


Return to AQ Software

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest