How do I completely remove QGroundcontrol from windows

Ground Stations and utilities for Windows, Linux, Android, & others

How do I completely remove QGroundcontrol from windows

Postby jabram » Tue Jul 24, 2012 9:54 am

My qgroundcontrol is all screwed up, how do I completely remove it from windows 7 so it does not remember all the screwed up settings and then I can instal/run it fresh.
jabram
 
Posts: 98
Joined: Sun Jul 08, 2012 7:02 pm
Location: NSW and NT - Australia

Re: How do I completely remove QGroundcontrol from windows

Postby sandmen » Tue Jul 24, 2012 11:18 am

The qgroundcontrol from autoquad homepage, comes without a installer.
So the correct version, you can not install.
You have to copy the extracted folder to somewhere.

The application settings are stored in "C:\Users\XXXXX\AppData\Roaming\OPENMAV".
You can delete the folder, or only the "QGroundControl.ini".
sandmen
 
Posts: 997
Joined: Fri Jun 22, 2012 7:25 am

Re: How do I completely remove QGroundcontrol from windows

Postby kinderkram » Tue Jul 24, 2012 11:27 am

Yep - the AQ GCS comes as a stand-alone exe.
However if you previously installed the original QGC you can remove it with the uninstall.exe and wipe the x86 program folder.
It leaves 2 entries in the registry though:
HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\QGROUNDCONTROL\QGROUNDCONTROL
and
HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\OPENMAV\QGROUNDCONTROL

You can wipe them manually or use a registry cleaner like CCleaner:
http://www.piriform.com/ccleaner
kinderkram
 
Posts: 2911
Joined: Fri Jun 22, 2012 7:47 am

Re: How do I completely remove QGroundcontrol from windows

Postby jabram » Tue Jul 24, 2012 11:30 am

Thank you both, will try that.

EDIT: A combination of the 2 useful suggestions did the trick, perfect now, thanks.
jabram
 
Posts: 98
Joined: Sun Jul 08, 2012 7:02 pm
Location: NSW and NT - Australia


Return to AQ Software

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

cron