Qgroundcontrol not working with Mavericks

Ground Stations and utilities for Windows, Linux, Android, & others

Qgroundcontrol not working with Mavericks

Postby LordPikaChu » Wed Jun 25, 2014 3:45 pm

I have tried few different versions of qgroundcontrol for Mac, from 1.3 to 1.5 and none of this versions seem to work with Mavericks. The program starts up nicely and seems to be working at first, but as soon as I establish connection with AQ board, the app crashes. It doesn't matter if I use the FTDI cable or 3DR Radio to connect, it crashes all the time.

The app was working fine with previous versions of OS X.

Has anyone successfully used QGC with Mavericks?
LordPikaChu
 
Posts: 93
Joined: Fri Aug 09, 2013 12:42 pm
Location: Poland, Lodz

Re: Qgroundcontrol not working with Mavericks

Postby Max » Wed Jun 25, 2014 4:21 pm

Try renaming/removing your QGC settings file. viewtopic.php?f=32&t=2419&start=120#p18148

When you re-connect to a system, it tries to restore the same view you had open last time you were connected to that same system. Possibly it's trying to restore some widget/setting which is crashing the app. Could be related to mapping (try selecting Bing maps instead of Google).

-Max
Max
 
Posts: 2814
Joined: Mon Aug 13, 2012 9:45 pm
Location: Near Ithaca, NY, USA

Re: Qgroundcontrol not working with Mavericks

Postby LordPikaChu » Thu Jun 26, 2014 8:45 pm

Hello Max, thanks for the tip. I'll try resetting the settings and will report back if it worked. :)
LordPikaChu
 
Posts: 93
Joined: Fri Aug 09, 2013 12:42 pm
Location: Poland, Lodz


Return to AQ Software

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron