Android app

Ground Stations and utilities for Windows, Linux, Android, & others

Re: Android app

Postby EX_TRUE » Sat May 23, 2015 4:06 am

Thanks for reply.

I am sorry that my samsung note3 is also Android 4.4, and I have tried it on Android 4.3, 5.0.

But all failed, the AqGcsApp just stop when I want to run it.

Any suggestions ?

Thanks.
EX_TRUE
 
Posts: 51
Joined: Mon Nov 10, 2014 8:57 am

Re: Android app

Postby sandmen » Sat May 23, 2015 7:11 am

A logcat file would really help.
And try one of this
https://drive.google.com/folderview?id= ... sp=sharing

this are some beta versions.
sandmen
 
Posts: 997
Joined: Fri Jun 22, 2012 7:25 am

Re: Android app

Postby EX_TRUE » Sat May 23, 2015 9:36 am

I tried the beta version, the screen show "Unfortunately, AqGcs3 has stopped".
I tried Aq-gcs2_2.8.5.apk, it did not stop as other version.
However, when it connect to the AQ with bluetooth, Aq-Gcs2 hide.
I can see the homepage "standby and disarm", its status was connected.
EX_TRUE
 
Posts: 51
Joined: Mon Nov 10, 2014 8:57 am

Re: Android app

Postby chschmid » Sat May 23, 2015 9:59 am

.
EX_TRUE wrote: the screen show "Unfortunately, AqGcs3 has stopped".


I had a similar problem with AqGcsApp_0.3.5.
After completely remove and reinstall it worked for me.
chschmid
 
Posts: 1800
Joined: Wed Jul 11, 2012 7:41 pm
Location: Herrliberg, Switzerland

Re: Android app

Postby aBUGSworstnightmare » Sat May 23, 2015 10:02 am

EX_TRUE wrote:I tried the beta version, the screen show "Unfortunately, AqGcs3 has stopped".
I tried Aq-gcs2_2.8.5.apk, it did not stop as other version.
However, when it connect to the AQ with bluetooth, Aq-Gcs2 hide.
I can see the homepage "standby and disarm", its status was connected.


Tested AqGsc0.3.5 on my ASUS FonePad running Android 5 --> no problems. Removed the old version prior installing new one!
aBUGSworstnightmare
 
Posts: 1460
Joined: Fri Jun 22, 2012 5:24 pm

Re: Android app

Postby EX_TRUE » Sat May 23, 2015 11:28 am

Thank you all.

After removed the old version, I finally install the AqGCSApp successfully.

That's really wonderful. We can get answer from discussion on this forum.

I will try it with my AQ6.

Best wishes.

:lol: :lol: :lol:
EX_TRUE
 
Posts: 51
Joined: Mon Nov 10, 2014 8:57 am

Re: Android app

Postby EX_TRUE » Sat May 23, 2015 12:24 pm

By the way,

1. How to load offline maps for AqGcs3.

2. It seem that it can't refresh parameters through bluetooth module(XM-15B 9600).

3. Is AqGcs3 alse opensource as droidplanner or Qgroundcontrol ?

Thanks :D
EX_TRUE
 
Posts: 51
Joined: Mon Nov 10, 2014 8:57 am

Re: Android app

Postby aBUGSworstnightmare » Sun May 24, 2015 7:12 am

EX_TRUE wrote:2. It seem that it can't refresh parameters through bluetooth module(XM-15B 9600).


The standard telemetry baudrate is set on 115200bps 8N1, so please configure your BT to use this baudrate.
aBUGSworstnightmare
 
Posts: 1460
Joined: Fri Jun 22, 2012 5:24 pm

Re: Android app

Postby brat002 » Sat May 30, 2015 12:31 pm

My GCS on Samsung Galaxy S4 don`t show widgets on Parameters tab. All other tabs works well and talemetry data is available. It is known problem?
brat002
 
Posts: 191
Joined: Tue Apr 21, 2015 10:35 pm

Re: Android app

Postby sandmen » Sat May 30, 2015 1:03 pm

No.
If you want to get the parameter, you have to press update-button.
sandmen
 
Posts: 997
Joined: Fri Jun 22, 2012 7:25 am

PreviousNext

Return to AQ Software

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron