Cannot arm the UAV (AQ6) with a downloaded firmware

News, Setup, Compiling, Flashing, Development

Cannot arm the UAV (AQ6) with a downloaded firmware

Postby Grigoriy » Wed Dec 14, 2016 6:17 am

Hello everyone,

I have a firmware problem with arming an AQ6 board.

I did:
1) downloaded a firmware here (master branch): https://github.com/mpaperno/aq_flight_c ... ree/master
2) Changed in aq.h BOARD_VERSION=6, BOARD_REVISION = 1,
3) rebuilded and flashed the firmware to AQ6 board
4) set up configuration of PMW controllers (connected motors)
5) cannot arm the UAV with a DX8 Spektrum controller: I hold the left stick in the right-bottom position (like described here: http://autoquad.org/wiki/wiki/configuri ... -switches/)

The satellite receiver is binded like on the video (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7efmWP723qY). Plus, I know for sure that it's binded well because when I flash already compiled firmware (6.7, revision 1, from http://autoquad.org/software-downloads/?category=3) I can arm the UAV and manually take off (but it has inclination when taking off, probably because I haven't done calibration yet).

My hardware:
1) AQ6 board (was bought around 2014-2015 year) with a DIMU board already soldered.
2) Spektrum DX8
3) USB-UART connector (I looks to work well)

So, basically, when I flash already compiled firmware, I can arm and manually control motors.
When I download firmware and change only 2 lines in aq.h (board version and its revision), I cannot arm the UAV.

Do you remember, should I change anything else in the firmware (beside 2 lines in the aq.h) after downloading it for being able to arm the UAV and manually take off?

For building .hex file I use CrossStudio, which probably works well (I used it before, for compiling working .hex files for AQ M4 board).

Thank you for your time!
Grigoriy
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Fri Sep 30, 2016 1:32 am

Re: Cannot arm the UAV (AQ6) with a downloaded firmware

Postby aBUGSworstnightmare » Wed Dec 14, 2016 7:32 am

Why don't you simply use a rebuild firmware? Sure that Quatos is disabled? What version of Crossworks do you use - recommended is V2.3
aBUGSworstnightmare
 
Posts: 1460
Joined: Fri Jun 22, 2012 5:24 pm

Re: Cannot arm the UAV (AQ6) with a downloaded firmware

Postby Grigoriy » Thu Dec 15, 2016 4:24 am

Hello,

I'm not sure what is a "rebuild firmware".
I'm sure that Quatos is enabled and that a binary file with quatos is added to the project.
I use CrossWorks 2.3.4.2013...(other numbers), a version for Windows x86.

Thank you for your time!
Grigoriy
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Fri Sep 30, 2016 1:32 am

Re: Cannot arm the UAV (AQ6) with a downloaded firmware

Postby Grigoriy » Thu Dec 15, 2016 4:39 pm

A small correction to the first big comment in this topic.

In fact I could not compile a Master Branch of the firmware (it was telling me to put all mavlink files on the same level as the project file and later it could not access what means "MAV_CMD_PREFLIGHT_CALIBRATION", which should be equal to 241, MAV_CMD_PREFLIGHT_STORAGE, which should be 245, etc.).
I redefined MAV_CMD_PREFLIGHT_CALIBRATION, MAV_CMD_PREFLIGHT_STORAGE in the aq_mavlink.h, but I had new undefined constants. Probably I need to include somehow my mavlink libraries into the project, but I didn't find how to resolve it.

I realized that in the first comment in this topic I wrote about my errors with a master branch copy, which I did around September 2015. I compile that version well, but the UAV (AQ6) doesn't want to be binded. I use Quatos (uncommented in aq.h, added a binary quatos.a into the project and changed board revision from 0 to 1, while keeping board version equal to 6).
Grigoriy
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Fri Sep 30, 2016 1:32 am


Return to AQ Firmware

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests

cron