Can´t upload fw - extrange problem - SOLVED

News, Setup, Compiling, Flashing, Development

Can´t upload fw - extrange problem - SOLVED

Postby afernan » Fri Aug 12, 2016 9:59 am

Maybe it´s a stupid problem, but I´ve tried so many times now that I ask for help. I´ve done this 100´s times !

I´m using a new laptop in W10. Using QGC1.7-beta3 . No matter which fw version, I´ve always get this error when trying to upload to a board 6,1 (using a FTDI cable on COM26, used from years)

Code: Select all
COM26: No error
Using Parser : Intel HEX
Using Parser : Intel HEX
Error device


Any idea?
Thanks.
Last edited by afernan on Sat Aug 13, 2016 9:18 am, edited 1 time in total.
afernan
 
Posts: 1214
Joined: Sat Jul 07, 2012 5:24 pm
Location: Madrid, Spain

Re: Can´t upload fw

Postby bluuu » Fri Aug 12, 2016 5:01 pm

maybe try to change com number to <=4, sometimes works
bluuu
 
Posts: 1339
Joined: Mon Oct 29, 2012 8:02 pm
Location: Poland, Silesia

Re: Can´t upload fw

Postby LPR » Fri Aug 12, 2016 7:00 pm

Angel

I have five or six FTDI. The last one I try is the one that works for flashing FW.

All my FTDI work fine to connect the board to the QGC.

Larry
LPR
 
Posts: 1323
Joined: Tue Jun 26, 2012 1:29 pm
Location: MN, USA

Re: Can´t upload fw - extrange problem - SOLVED

Postby afernan » Sat Aug 13, 2016 9:21 am

@Adam: it worked your recomendation: changed to COM2 (instead COM26) and voilá!

This must be added to the wiki!

Thanks a lot

Angel
afernan
 
Posts: 1214
Joined: Sat Jul 07, 2012 5:24 pm
Location: Madrid, Spain

Re: Can´t upload fw - extrange problem - SOLVED

Postby bluuu » Sat Aug 13, 2016 9:31 am

Nice to hear. By the way, it's quite funny - old limittations sometimes do impact in present time
bluuu
 
Posts: 1339
Joined: Mon Oct 29, 2012 8:02 pm
Location: Poland, Silesia


Return to AQ Firmware

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

cron