QGC: Missing the "WP to SD" and WP from SD

Info and discussion about the original AQ v6 flight controller

QGC: Missing the "WP to SD" and WP from SD

Postby Florian75 » Mon Mar 02, 2015 2:47 pm

Hello,

i'm missing the Buttons "WP from SD" and "WP to SD" in the QGC. In the Doku the two Buttons exists:
http://autoquad.org/wiki/wiki/configuri ... t/?lang=en (Store on µSD)

But in the QGC 1.5.0 i cant find them. What happend? Is this Function hidden or deleted?

regards
Florian
Florian75
 
Posts: 48
Joined: Wed Oct 09, 2013 7:35 am

Re: QGC: Missing the "WP to SD" and WP from SD

Postby Max » Mon Mar 02, 2015 3:17 pm

The function never existed in the AQ firmware, only the buttons in QGC did (not really sure why they were there or why it is documented!). So they were commented out for now. Looks like the wiki needs the same.

-Max
Max
 
Posts: 2814
Joined: Mon Aug 13, 2012 9:45 pm
Location: Near Ithaca, NY, USA

Re: QGC: Missing the "WP to SD" and WP from SD

Postby kinderkram » Mon Mar 02, 2015 3:18 pm

1. Q: Have you opend the "Mission Plan" from the Tool Widgets?
2. Q: Why do you still use 1.5?

The onboard waypoints can only be stored/retrieved when the AQ is connected.
kinderkram
 
Posts: 2911
Joined: Fri Jun 22, 2012 7:47 am

Re: QGC: Missing the "WP to SD" and WP from SD

Postby Florian75 » Mon Mar 02, 2015 4:29 pm

Thank you Max for your answer.

The function never existed in the AQ firmware, only the buttons in QGC did (not really sure why they were there or why it is documented!). So they were commented out for now. Looks like the wiki needs the same.


Maybe it should be deleted in the docu?

@Norbert
Q1: Yes
Q2: It Works :-)
But with the answer from Max my question is now overcome. But i think a WP->SD Function would be great!

regards
Florian
Florian75
 
Posts: 48
Joined: Wed Oct 09, 2013 7:35 am


Return to AutoQuad 6 Flight Controller

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron