GQC disconnects from quad after arming.

Info and discussion about the original AQ v6 flight controller

GQC disconnects from quad after arming.

Postby ternovi » Mon Feb 02, 2015 7:07 pm

Hello,

My quad got flashed with AQ FW ver: 6.8 BETA rev260 b1496.(I didn't do the flashing)
Before my quad was not even arming after flash. I loaded the parameters on there and I configured the Magnetic position.
The quad arms with RC now but as soon as the quad arms, the GQC disconnects from the AQ and I am not able to reconnect. I am using GQC v1.6.1

I see the status of the quad go from standby to arm. I also hear the AQ board beep when it arms. Finally the motors are not doing anything when I push the throttle through the RC controller.

Thanks,
Ternovi
ternovi
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Jan 22, 2015 8:45 pm

Re: GQC disconnects from quad after arming.

Postby kinderkram » Mon Feb 02, 2015 8:43 pm

Hi Ternovi,

You should use the latest Beta7 firmware: http://autoquad.org/software-downloads/ ... oad-wizard

The old one obviously doesn´t fit the 1.6 GUI. Also please check your parameters afterwards, might not fit also since a lot has changed from Beta6.8 to Beta7.

Norbert
kinderkram
 
Posts: 2911
Joined: Fri Jun 22, 2012 7:47 am

Re: GQC disconnects from quad after arming.

Postby ternovi » Tue Feb 03, 2015 3:24 am

Hi,
Thank you for your directions Norbert.

I am a real noob when it comes to this, so I would appreciate it if you could guide me as to what I need to compare it against?

Do I generate new parameters or...?
ternovi
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Jan 22, 2015 8:45 pm


Return to AutoQuad 6 Flight Controller

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests

cron