new hardware revision autoquad?

Info and discussion about the original AQ v6 flight controller

Re: new hardware revision autoquad?

Postby 13brv3 » Tue Nov 19, 2013 12:31 pm

No problem with the soldering, but time may be an issue (typing from a hotel now). I would like to try it though.

Cheers,
Rusty
13brv3
 
Posts: 152
Joined: Wed Oct 24, 2012 1:10 pm

Re: new hardware revision autoquad?

Postby Kisssys » Tue Nov 19, 2013 3:07 pm

If the connectors are already placed on the DIMU board then it's not hard to put the AQ's SMT connectors on those pins and then set it in place and tack the connectors to the AQ, unplug and finish the job.

I use an old AQ5 sensor board with through hole connectors to insure alignment when placing the connectors on the AQ.

It's definitely worth the effort to use the DIMU.
Steve
Kisssys
Kisssys
 
Posts: 1340
Joined: Sat Jun 23, 2012 9:23 pm

Re: new hardware revision autoquad?

Postby teramax » Tue Nov 19, 2013 3:48 pm

uhm, yes please Jussi put me on the list.
Just thought i´m already on it :roll:
somehow everything can fly
http://www.youtube.com/user/ter4m4x
teramax
 
Posts: 500
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 11:19 pm
Location: Lower Austria

Re: new hardware revision autoquad?

Postby joebar.rc » Tue Nov 19, 2013 5:19 pm

JussiH wrote:First prototypes have landed and will be shipped to select teammembers for testing in the coming days. There is only limited numbers of these available, but if you feel comfortable soldering SMT (the J1 and J2) headers, there is some available for teammembers that is willing to put in a testing effort.

On the list so far is:

Menno
Christof (can you do the soldering?)
Me
Paul

Oh, that is nice to see Jussi, the AQ-6s :)

Menno
joebar.rc
 
Posts: 1084
Joined: Fri Jun 22, 2012 8:59 am
Location: The netherlands

Re: new hardware revision autoquad?

Postby joebar.rc » Tue Nov 19, 2013 5:22 pm

plexus wrote:Morning everybody,

One for me please if possible. No problem for soldering.

That was not possible to have DMU and Can bus on the same board ?

Alain


The CAN transceiver is on-board Alain, on the top side you can see the transceiver and the connector. It is really a beautiful board
joebar.rc
 
Posts: 1084
Joined: Fri Jun 22, 2012 8:59 am
Location: The netherlands

Re: new hardware revision autoquad?

Postby plexus » Tue Nov 19, 2013 7:08 pm

Fine.
I like it ;)

Thanks Menno.

Alain
plexus
 
Posts: 534
Joined: Tue Jul 03, 2012 3:30 pm
Location: South of France

Re: new hardware revision autoquad?

Postby JussiH » Tue Nov 19, 2013 11:35 pm

Hey guys.

There is only 10 units, so they´ll be reserved for teammembers. I didnt quite realize that I didnt post in the teamsection...oops

But we will get it confirmed asap and push the button for bulk production once verified. We´ll also need to take some time to make docu for CAN and DIMU.
JussiH
 
Posts: 2103
Joined: Thu Jun 21, 2012 9:25 pm

Re: new hardware revision autoquad?

Postby JussiH » Tue Nov 26, 2013 1:04 pm

I am sorry to say that I screwed up some connections in the schematic, so the first DIMU prototype was a fail.
JussiH
 
Posts: 2103
Joined: Thu Jun 21, 2012 9:25 pm

Re: new hardware revision autoquad?

Postby skew » Tue Nov 26, 2013 3:16 pm

:( sorry to hear that Jussi, If you do another prototype run maybe you could let some of us pre pay for a test unit if possible?
skew
 
Posts: 181
Joined: Sun Oct 14, 2012 1:30 am
Location: Morehead, Ky

Re: new hardware revision autoquad?

Postby JussiH » Wed Nov 27, 2013 12:58 am

The cost is not the problem, our manufactorer do these things for us at very reasonable prices. But it does mean delays, and even though they say time is money, unfortunately you cannot buy time with money...
JussiH
 
Posts: 2103
Joined: Thu Jun 21, 2012 9:25 pm

PreviousNext

Return to AutoQuad 6 Flight Controller

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests

cron