new hardware revision autoquad?

Info and discussion about the original AQ v6 flight controller

Re: new hardware revision autoquad?

Postby chschmid » Tue Nov 12, 2013 6:00 am

Morning Menno

I ordered some SN65HVD232QDRQ1 for the ESC32's.
What is the difference to the SN65HVD232D on your board?
Can I use the SN65HVD232QDRQ1 instead?

Can I use this HT?
http://ch.farnell.com/littelfuse/l0107mtrp/triac-600v-1a-sot223/dp/1827713

Sorry for my maybe stupid questions....

Cheers

Christof
chschmid
 
Posts: 1800
Joined: Wed Jul 11, 2012 7:41 pm
Location: Herrliberg, Switzerland

Re: new hardware revision autoquad?

Postby joebar.rc » Tue Nov 12, 2013 8:46 am

Hi Christof,

Hmm, according to the TI site, the 232QDR is automotive can transciever rev A 2008 and 232D is can transciever (not mentioned automotive) rev k 2011. The specs appears to be simulair but I can't be sure because of the year, revision and application differences.
The HT is not correct, that is a triac and not a voltage regulator :)
You can use others obviously, the footprint I used had gnd, vcc in, vcc out as pins sequence, that is the most important besides the 3.3 output..
joebar.rc
 
Posts: 1084
Joined: Fri Jun 22, 2012 8:59 am
Location: The netherlands

Re: new hardware revision autoquad?

Postby chschmid » Tue Nov 12, 2013 10:05 am

Hi Menno

Thanks for your time. Now I am more confused.

Maybe you could send me the partnumbers of matching CAN Tranceivers for the ESC32 side and for the AQ side. So I can order that and be sure it works. Preferably farnell available parts.

Same with Cap type. (Tantal ect)


Thanks
Christof
chschmid
 
Posts: 1800
Joined: Wed Jul 11, 2012 7:41 pm
Location: Herrliberg, Switzerland

Re: new hardware revision autoquad?

Postby joebar.rc » Tue Nov 12, 2013 4:19 pm

joebar.rc
 
Posts: 1084
Joined: Fri Jun 22, 2012 8:59 am
Location: The netherlands

Re: new hardware revision autoquad?

Postby chschmid » Tue Nov 12, 2013 8:31 pm

Thank you so much Menno.
That makes live much easier.
chschmid
 
Posts: 1800
Joined: Wed Jul 11, 2012 7:41 pm
Location: Herrliberg, Switzerland

Re: new hardware revision autoquad?

Postby JussiH » Mon Nov 18, 2013 11:19 pm

First prototypes have landed and will be shipped to select teammembers for testing in the coming days. There is only limited numbers of these available, but if you feel comfortable soldering SMT (the J1 and J2) headers, there is some available for teammembers that is willing to put in a testing effort.

On the list so far is:

Menno
Christof (can you do the soldering?)
Me
Paul

Id like to see some go to US members - but as said, you need to be able to solder SMT to mount it...Steve, Rusty, Larry'?

(Viacopter will offer a mounting service, once we have them available for retail)

2013-11-18 22.44.33.jpg
JussiH
 
Posts: 2103
Joined: Thu Jun 21, 2012 9:25 pm

Re: new hardware revision autoquad?

Postby LPR » Tue Nov 19, 2013 2:19 am

Jussi

I need two prototypes if you have enough.

Larry
LPR
 
Posts: 1323
Joined: Tue Jun 26, 2012 1:29 pm
Location: MN, USA

Re: new hardware revision autoquad?

Postby chschmid » Tue Nov 19, 2013 6:12 am

Morning Jussi

Sure I can do the soldering.

Cheers

Christof
chschmid
 
Posts: 1800
Joined: Wed Jul 11, 2012 7:41 pm
Location: Herrliberg, Switzerland

Re: new hardware revision autoquad?

Postby bluuu » Tue Nov 19, 2013 9:25 am

Jussi: can I have one ?
bluuu
 
Posts: 1339
Joined: Mon Oct 29, 2012 8:02 pm
Location: Poland, Silesia

Re: new hardware revision autoquad?

Postby plexus » Tue Nov 19, 2013 10:15 am

Morning everybody,

One for me please if possible. No problem for soldering.

That was not possible to have DMU and Can bus on the same board ?

Alain
Last edited by plexus on Tue Nov 19, 2013 2:26 pm, edited 1 time in total.
plexus
 
Posts: 534
Joined: Tue Jul 03, 2012 3:30 pm
Location: South of France

PreviousNext

Return to AutoQuad 6 Flight Controller

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron