Page 1 of 1

ESC 32 does not arm

PostPosted: Wed Jun 14, 2017 8:39 pm
by Stefanirc
Hi guys,

two of my four ESC 32 do not arm. They just keep blinking green. Two of them work properly.

What am I doing wrong... in the ECU all settings are similar. Even changing the signal outputs on my FC does not affect the ESCs... The two blinkers keep on blinking ;)

They work properly when I arm them in ECU. But after disconnecting the USB they are unarmed again...

Please help me!


Stefan from Bavaria

Re: ESC 32 does not arm

PostPosted: Thu Jun 15, 2017 1:21 pm
by sandmen
which interface do you use ? PWM, CAN ....
You can also send me a PM in German, if it makes simpler.

Re: ESC 32 does not arm

PostPosted: Fri Jun 16, 2017 6:34 pm
by Stefanirc
Hi sandmen,

I am using normal PWM. My FC is a Afro Flight Naze32 Rev6.

When I connect the non working ESCs directly to a receiver they do not work either... Only when they are armed via the ECU software... Arrrrgh!

Best regards


Re: ESC 32 does not arm

PostPosted: Mon Dec 18, 2017 5:24 pm
by hrant-007
Hi everyone. Did anyone fix this issue? I have the same problem for ESC32v3.

Re: ESC 32 does not arm

PostPosted: Sat Dec 23, 2017 2:57 am
by bluuu
it is not a issue
you must set valid PWM values in ESC32

Re: ESC 32 does not arm

PostPosted: Sat Dec 23, 2017 4:11 pm
by hrant-007
I have the problem mentioned in forum, the ESC32V3 arm, start rotation and after some short period(~ 1s) stops rotation and disarm. I've played with PWM, Start Voltage, start current parameters, but it doesn't help. Also I've noticed one more issue. When I connecting ESC32V3 to AQ6 and after that look on parameters it automatically changes STARTUP_MODE paramter to close-loop. but when I do the same test with other autopilot (e.g Pixhawk) it arms, rotates normally and doesn't affect on STARTUP_MODE parameter by changing it.

Re: ESC 32 does not arm

PostPosted: Sat Dec 23, 2017 11:26 pm
by bluuu
You must check disarm code: ... arm-codes/
to know what happened.

If you using ESC32 with AQ and if you using Quatos, ESCs are set to close-loop operation during startup via 1wire/can transmission.
Other FC can't do this.

ESC 32 does not arm

PostPosted: Tue Feb 06, 2018 2:51 pm
by Bookernub
Simon K do not require calibration.
Just set Min Throttle for Simon K & dont worry if they dont spin at same rate. All will be OK when flying