[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/bbcode.php on line 112: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/functions.php on line 4789: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at [ROOT]/includes/functions.php:3916)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/functions.php on line 4791: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at [ROOT]/includes/functions.php:3916)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/functions.php on line 4792: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at [ROOT]/includes/functions.php:3916)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/functions.php on line 4793: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at [ROOT]/includes/functions.php:3916)
AutoQuad Forum • View topic - Telemetry over CAN

Telemetry over CAN

Info and Discussion about the ESC32 hardware and software

Telemetry over CAN

Postby lou-s » Mon Nov 28, 2016 6:45 pm

Hello,

I'm trying to get telemetry from the ESC32v3 over CAN. Currently, I am able to arm, start, and set the rpm. However, when I send the command to change telemetry rate and values I don't get any data, let alone an acknowledgement. I'm using the ESC32v2 source code as reference for the CAN communication structure.

I'm using a data object code of 12 for setting telemetry rate and 13 for setting telemetry values.

I'd like to double check that telemetry rate/values can be set over CAN in version 3 in the same way that it was set in the version 2 source.

Thanks
lou-s
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Nov 22, 2016 6:53 pm

Re: Telemetry over CAN

Postby Max » Mon Nov 28, 2016 9:32 pm

Max
 
Posts: 2814
Joined: Mon Aug 13, 2012 9:45 pm
Location: Near Ithaca, NY, USA


Return to ESC32

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron