How to check MOT_CAN

Info and Discussion about the ESC32 hardware and software

How to check MOT_CAN

Postby jet » Wed Jul 08, 2015 4:47 am

Hi, all.
Today, I calibrated my ESC32 and CAN Bus.
Through CAN bus, all ESC32 could get the identical calibration values.
However, I cannot find the screen regarding MOT_CAN in QGC1.6.3 as well as AQ wiki.
How to check this screen?
Also, why does the MOT_CANH and MOT_CANL were 0 in my QGC? what 's the problem?
Thanks for help.
Jet
Attachments
q.jpg
my MOT_CANH and MOT_CANL
q.jpg (14.97 KiB) Viewed 2134 times
ESC32_can_status.png
MOT_CAN in AQ wiki
ESC32_can_status.png (7.41 KiB) Viewed 2135 times
jet
 
Posts: 69
Joined: Wed Mar 05, 2014 2:23 am

Re: How to check MOT_CAN

Postby LPR » Wed Jul 08, 2015 12:52 pm

You need to go to the motor mix in the QGC and change the PWM setting to CAN.

That will change the setting you see in the parameters for CAN.

You can see the Telemetry from the ESC32 when to use this Widget.

To use the Widget you need to click on the arrow in telemetry screen.

Larry
Attachments
Screen Shot 2015-07-08 at 6.41.24 AM.png
LPR
 
Posts: 1323
Joined: Tue Jun 26, 2012 1:29 pm
Location: MN, USA

Re: How to check MOT_CAN

Postby jet » Wed Jul 08, 2015 1:53 pm

Hi, Larry.
Cool~I got it.
I will try your method.
Thanks for your help.
Jet
jet
 
Posts: 69
Joined: Wed Mar 05, 2014 2:23 am


Return to ESC32

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

cron