Clesed-loop RPM with PWM

Info and Discussion about the ESC32 hardware and software

Clesed-loop RPM with PWM

Postby tuloski » Thu Jan 29, 2015 7:47 pm

Hi guys,
I was trying to control my motors with closed loop RPM, so I performed calibration (both rpm and current) for all the four ESCs.
Then I set the pwm parameters to:
PWM_MIN_VALUE 750
PWM_LO_VALUE 1000
PWM_HI_VALUE 2100
PWM_MAX_VALUE 2250
PWM_MIN_START 1100
PWM_RPM_SCALE 8500 (maximum rmp for my motor)

I then put control mode "RPM" and input mode "PWM".
By sending a sequence of PWM as: 900-->1000-->1100 (with some time between them) the ESCs does not arm nor start....nothing, while before doing calibration they were arming at 900 and starting at 1100 PWM. What could be wrong?

PS: I noticed MAX_CURRENT now is set to 0. Is this normal? Which value should I use?
tuloski
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Nov 05, 2014 3:02 pm

Re: Clesed-loop RPM with PWM

Postby chschmid » Fri Jan 30, 2015 6:38 am

MAX_CURRENT 0 means, no current limiter. Set it to your motors max amps.
The values you describe should at least arm the ESC32.
Have a look here http://autoquad.org/wiki/wiki/esc32/esc32-configuration-and-modes/

Cheers
Christof
chschmid
 
Posts: 1800
Joined: Wed Jul 11, 2012 7:41 pm
Location: Herrliberg, Switzerland


Return to ESC32

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests

cron