Page 30 of 31

Re: ESC32 Q&A

PostPosted: Thu Jul 14, 2016 6:04 am
by aBUGSworstnightmare
proff wrote:Hi all
I'm engineer for a research lab in paris
I use dayli ESC32 V2 and all is good
on our last prototype due to limited current capacity of V2 we decided to use the V3
all seams ok for us except one important thing
we use it with our own flight controler and use it in CLOSED LOOP RPM mode
normaly we use PWM parameter like these one

PWM_HI_VALUE 9015
PWM_LO_VALUE 15
PWM_MAX_PERIOD 25000
PWM_MAX_VALUE 9100
PWM_MIN_PERIOD 2200
PWM_MIN_START 700
PWM_MIN_VALUE 10
PWM_RPM_SCALE 9000

in order to get a maximum definition on PWM command
except that it looks the new Autoquad Config Utility limit PWM_MAX_VALUE up to 2250┬Ás ??

I tried to break limitation by using CLI bu it looks that CLI on USB port still not aviable on V3 ??

does anyone can answer theses 2 questions that I can manage my flight controler differently ??
thank's for any help


CLI is working flawlessly on V3, so what command do you use?

Re: ESC32 Q&A

PostPosted: Mon Jul 18, 2016 1:31 pm
by proff
I tried the same commands as the one on V2
set list
status

etc
but no response from the esc ..
no firmware rev and serial at start up
etc

Re: ESC32 Q&A

PostPosted: Wed Jul 20, 2016 8:38 am
by JussiH
Are you sure you have the correct Driver for the USB installed?

http://www.st.com/web/en/catalog/tools/PF257938.

V3 also has the FDTI header, you can try and use that to connect to the ESC to see if its a general problem.

http://autoquad.org/wiki/wiki/aq-esc32/ ... nd-wiring/

If its a general problem with the ESC and you bought it from Viacopter, I will replace it under warranty. Otherwise, you need to contact your reseller and make a RMA case.

Best regards

Jussi

Re: ESC32 Q&A

PostPosted: Wed Jul 20, 2016 9:15 am
by proff
thank's for your help
I have solve the problem on our side for the moment I will do the test asap but for the moment esc ar already mount in a small area and I ve not place to mount FTDI pins I must do the test on a stand alone esc but I ve not time to do it yet
i bought it at iRC electronic do not get offended we already bought ESC32 V2 at viacopter but it was out of order from viacopter when we bought the V3 I seen it's back again now I seen also you change for the alternative form factor
thank's for your help anyway
I would be intrested to know why the config software is limiting these parameters like that

Re: ESC32 Q&A

PostPosted: Wed Jul 20, 2016 3:23 pm
by JussiH
There isno limit. The setting you are referring to has nothing to do with pulse width. You are confusing period and value. Esc will still accept frim 750us to 2250 us as a valid signal.

Take a look here:
http://autoquad.org/wiki/wiki/aq-esc32/ ... -settings/

Re: ESC32 Q&A

PostPosted: Thu Oct 13, 2016 11:17 am
by JussiH
ESC32v3 is available at Viacopter. Limited Quantity. Get them while stocks last...;-)

https://viacopter.eu/multirotor-shop/es ... pter-store

Re: ESC32 Q&A

PostPosted: Tue Jan 03, 2017 8:38 pm
by shung
Hi, Who can I reach out to to order larger quantities of ESC32s?

Re: ESC32 Q&A

PostPosted: Wed Jan 04, 2017 8:42 am
by JussiH
send me an email:

jussi(at)viacopter.eu

Re: ESC32 Q&A

PostPosted: Wed Mar 22, 2017 10:26 am
by Fritz
Hi all,

i'm trying to connect a Pixhawk FC with an ESC32v3 over CAN, but, as far as i know, they are using different CAN-protocols, so they won't support each other without a parser on one CAN-side.right?

What i'm missing now is a sort of Documentation that is not pure c-code to understand the ESC32v3 CAN-communication. A few posts already mentioned, that this doesn't exist, but since they were all asked a few month/years ago, i hope there was found/created one i haven't found yet.

If anyone, who stumbled across the same problem, could give me any advise/solution to my Problem that be great!

thanks for any help!

Re: ESC32 Q&A

PostPosted: Fri Mar 31, 2017 7:20 am
by HMSG
Actually I'm having the same problem. I would like to used ESC32v3 for automotive application and be able to send speed command over CAN bus (+ feedback and diagnostics). Since the software is not open anymore the only way to achieve this is to understand original CAN protocol (and implement it on another device which will send the command). Before I spend time on it I will try get my hands on v2 version which accepts custom code. In this case writing piece of code with 2 or 3 fixed ID CAN messages should be much smaller effort.