esc32v3 compatibility with Pixhawk CAN

Info and Discussion about the ESC32 hardware and software

esc32v3 compatibility with Pixhawk CAN

Postby CaptainJL » Wed Oct 12, 2016 6:37 am

Hey all,

I was wondering if anyone has integrated the esc32v3's with a Pixhawk FCU via CAN (both use 5V).
Is it as simple as giving the esc32v3s an ID in the config utility, and referencing the IDs on the Pixhawk (via QGC)?
If not, what more must be done to make them compatible?

Thanks,
CaptainJL
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Oct 12, 2016 4:56 am

Re: esc32v3 compatibility with Pixhawk CAN

Postby joebar.rc » Thu Oct 13, 2016 12:00 pm

Pixhawk uses uavcan as message protocol, esc32 does have a different protocol, so I can't see how it could work.
joebar.rc
 
Posts: 1084
Joined: Fri Jun 22, 2012 8:59 am
Location: The netherlands

Re: esc32v3 compatibility with Pixhawk CAN

Postby CaptainJL » Mon Oct 17, 2016 4:39 am

How does the txrx system work for the esc32v3?
(Any documentation of data structures required for reading/writing to esc32v3s please).
CaptainJL
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Oct 12, 2016 4:56 am

Re: esc32v3 compatibility with Pixhawk CAN

Postby LPR » Mon Oct 17, 2016 1:47 pm

Captain

At the top right of this page there is a Search window. Type in "ESC32 serial connection" and you will find the answer to your question.

Larry
LPR
 
Posts: 1323
Joined: Tue Jun 26, 2012 1:29 pm
Location: MN, USA

Re: esc32v3 compatibility with Pixhawk CAN

Postby Fritz » Tue Mar 14, 2017 2:30 pm

joebar.rc wrote:Pixhawk uses uavcan as message protocol, esc32 does have a different protocol, so I can't see how it could work.


Hi,

any chance you know the esc32 can-protocol or a better documentation than the code itself?

Cheers
Fritz
Fritz
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Mar 14, 2017 1:34 pm


Return to ESC32

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron